See other Prague properties

Sir Toby's Hostel

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 89% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An amazing experience, with a very cheap breakfast also provided in the mornings and even public transport tickets for sale from the reception (which is open 24h per day of course!). Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Michael England
  • It was really good surrounding. It was quiet and many restaurants and mini-store around it. The tram station was also very near the hostel. It was easy to access to the most common tourist points.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel! Wesley the bartender is awesome :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Sandra Norway
  • Simply an amazing place to stay. We had such a great time at this hostel, the staff is so helpful, the breakfast is fantastic, and the atmosphere super social. They organize activities every night also!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • personal is not very courteous but in general the hostel is very nice
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel was the coolest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was so very friendly and always working hard to serve and help visitors. Though, it is a bit outside of the city, it is right next to a tram stop and close to the metro
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Richard was an amazing receptionist and tour guide. Would highly recommend Richard's "No Umbrella" tour.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Place is awesome, we spent a whole week there. Do Richard's tour for a "less touristy" tour of Prague (200 CZK). The water temp in the showers could be a little less volatile (ie. lava or ice water). Free bbq on Friday and beer tasting! Overall amazing place and would go back there in a heartbeat if I came back to Prague. The kitchen is great to cook your own meals too, and include a fridge, pots, pans, etc. Tons of shops nearby and easy public transit access. Market nearby has cheap goodies too
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had an incredible stay at Toby's Hostel-- not only was it a great price, interesting location (near many local treasures to discover), and a clean room, the people were incredibly kind, helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend this place. In fact, I am heading back for my 3rd stya with them in 2 weeks! Relax, enjoy the comfortable bed and delicious breakfast, and the great pub downstairs.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Melanie USA
  • We booked a Private room with doublebed and bathroom and it was much more than I hoped for. The room was big - sofa, chairs and table, wardrobe etc. It even incluided coffemachine, waterboiler and coffee and tea which I think is very unusual. It was very useful to be able to use the computers in the reception. The personel was friendly and they all had different (good) tips of where to eat and to go. Nice bar area and big kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Charlotte Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »