See other Prague properties

Sir Toby's Hostel

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is well worth it for the money. The staff is very friendly and will help you with almost anything you need for a price (laundry, transit passes, etc). Be sure to bring your own towel!
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great Hostel! I especially liked the cellar-bar with comfortable couches - a great place to chill. A great plus is the staff - very friendly, eager to help and to participate, very easy. I especially liked Richard's walking tour, he's a character that belongs to Sir Toby's :) The rooms are clean, furnished in a very solid and nice way - absolutely no complaints. And there are a lot of great people at Sir Toby's , so absolutely worth the money!
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • An amazing experience, with a very cheap breakfast also provided in the mornings and even public transport tickets for sale from the reception (which is open 24h per day of course!). Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Michael England
  • It was really good surrounding. It was quiet and many restaurants and mini-store around it. The tram station was also very near the hostel. It was easy to access to the most common tourist points.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel! Wesley the bartender is awesome :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Sandra Norway
  • Simply an amazing place to stay. We had such a great time at this hostel, the staff is so helpful, the breakfast is fantastic, and the atmosphere super social. They organize activities every night also!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels in my life! good place for know people and drink a good czech beer!!! Recommend and be back for sure!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • personal is not very courteous but in general the hostel is very nice
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel was the coolest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was so very friendly and always working hard to serve and help visitors. Though, it is a bit outside of the city, it is right next to a tram stop and close to the metro
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Richard was an amazing receptionist and tour guide. Would highly recommend Richard's "No Umbrella" tour.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »