See other Prague properties

Sir Toby's Hostel

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 89% from 26 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Breakfast is very good. You can eat anything including eggs, it costs 5€. The staff is nice too, they can explain to you how to explore Praha. When i stayed, the shower was not good enough, it was too weak.
  • 71%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • While not in central Prague a short tram ride will get you there. This hostel is one of the best hostels I stayed at in my 6 months traveling around Europe. All you can eat breakfast that includes eggs, pancakes and a whole lot more is so worth 5 euros. The staff were amazing. Kitchen-bar is spacious and nice.The beds have the best design I´ve ever seen. Curtains, lights, mini-storage and plugs around every bed. Highly recommend, I would defintely reutnr to this hostel if staying in Prague.
  • 94%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Patrick Canada
  • This place is well worth it for the money. The staff is very friendly and will help you with almost anything you need for a price (laundry, transit passes, etc). Be sure to bring your own towel!
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great Hostel! I especially liked the cellar-bar with comfortable couches - a great place to chill. A great plus is the staff - very friendly, eager to help and to participate, very easy. I especially liked Richard's walking tour, he's a character that belongs to Sir Toby's :) The rooms are clean, furnished in a very solid and nice way - absolutely no complaints. And there are a lot of great people at Sir Toby's , so absolutely worth the money!
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • An amazing experience, with a very cheap breakfast also provided in the mornings and even public transport tickets for sale from the reception (which is open 24h per day of course!). Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Michael England
  • It was really good surrounding. It was quiet and many restaurants and mini-store around it. The tram station was also very near the hostel. It was easy to access to the most common tourist points.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel! Wesley the bartender is awesome :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Sandra Norway
  • Simply an amazing place to stay. We had such a great time at this hostel, the staff is so helpful, the breakfast is fantastic, and the atmosphere super social. They organize activities every night also!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels in my life! good place for know people and drink a good czech beer!!! Recommend and be back for sure!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • personal is not very courteous but in general the hostel is very nice
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »