See other Prague properties

Sir Toby's Hostel

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 85% from 19 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had an incredible stay at Toby's Hostel-- not only was it a great price, interesting location (near many local treasures to discover), and a clean room, the people were incredibly kind, helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend this place. In fact, I am heading back for my 3rd stya with them in 2 weeks! Relax, enjoy the comfortable bed and delicious breakfast, and the great pub downstairs.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Melanie USA
  • We booked a Private room with doublebed and bathroom and it was much more than I hoped for. The room was big - sofa, chairs and table, wardrobe etc. It even incluided coffemachine, waterboiler and coffee and tea which I think is very unusual. It was very useful to be able to use the computers in the reception. The personel was friendly and they all had different (good) tips of where to eat and to go. Nice bar area and big kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Charlotte Sweden
  • Prague is the Center of Europe and point of meeting for different cultures (Spanish speakers, Russian speakers, etc). About the hostel... well, I think that you will find similarities among the whole of Prague hostels :-P
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Clean and cozy.
  • 83%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Staff gives great restaurant suggestions. Two receptionists, though, weren't very polite. Place is about 15 minutes from downtown & can only be accessed by tram. Great bar atmosphere in the cave area - that's where everyone hangs out before going out. Bathrooms are kept clean on a daily basis. Breakfast for 5 euros is definitely worth it - take it!
  • 77%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • A bit far walk to the center but easy to get to by tram, which is a 2 minute walk to the hostel. Cheap beers at Happy Hour and free BBQ on Friday nights. Had a homey feel which was nice compared to the typical hostel. Pretty good breakfast to pay for, make your own pancakes, eggs/omeletes and other randoms.
  • 86%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Scott USA
  • Trams and metro are near the hostel. Private bathroom for one dorm. Supermarkets are also near the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • strong recommend!
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • Great hostel!! The only bad part is the recepcionists,not very helpful, except for one girl.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jul 2013 RENATA Brazil
  • you can expect more because of the reviews... but actually it's so far from the centre and its not so clean at all....
  • 66%
  • 02 Jul 2013 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »