See other Prague properties

Sir Toby's Hostel

Delnicka 24, 17000 Prague 7, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 89% from 25 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is well worth it for the money. The staff is very friendly and will help you with almost anything you need for a price (laundry, transit passes, etc). Be sure to bring your own towel!
  • 89%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • An amazing experience, with a very cheap breakfast also provided in the mornings and even public transport tickets for sale from the reception (which is open 24h per day of course!). Would definitely recommend.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Michael England
  • It was really good surrounding. It was quiet and many restaurants and mini-store around it. The tram station was also very near the hostel. It was easy to access to the most common tourist points.
  • 86%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel! Wesley the bartender is awesome :)
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Sandra Norway
  • Simply an amazing place to stay. We had such a great time at this hostel, the staff is so helpful, the breakfast is fantastic, and the atmosphere super social. They organize activities every night also!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels in my life! good place for know people and drink a good czech beer!!! Recommend and be back for sure!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
  • personal is not very courteous but in general the hostel is very nice
  • 77%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel was the coolest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff was so very friendly and always working hard to serve and help visitors. Though, it is a bit outside of the city, it is right next to a tram stop and close to the metro
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Richard was an amazing receptionist and tour guide. Would highly recommend Richard's "No Umbrella" tour.
  • 97%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Place is awesome, we spent a whole week there. Do Richard's tour for a "less touristy" tour of Prague (200 CZK). The water temp in the showers could be a little less volatile (ie. lava or ice water). Free bbq on Friday and beer tasting! Overall amazing place and would go back there in a heartbeat if I came back to Prague. The kitchen is great to cook your own meals too, and include a fridge, pots, pans, etc. Tons of shops nearby and easy public transit access. Market nearby has cheap goodies too
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »