See other Bangkok properties

Sivarin Guesthouse

11/1 Soi.SamSen3, Samsen Rd, Watsampraya, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.3km

Rating: 88% from 9 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was very hot inthere. AC was not working
  • 89%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • The manager was friendly and smiling, as the Chinese girl at the reception. The room was nice and clean, toilets were clean too. The road was quiet enough to let us have a good rest. Overall a nice place to stay in Bangkok, close to the Chao Praya river and some busy streets.
  • 83%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Perfect if you want to be in the center if everything, but aren't a partyer yourself. The mixed dorm was clean, comfortable, and felt very safe (my friend stayed in the private room and felt the same.) Even though it's right off of Khao San road, it was so quiet, so we got a great nights sleep! Mimi let us keep our bags there as we explored the city in a day (only in Bangkok for one night), and she even arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the hostel to the airport. Awesome, clean, cheap!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jan 2014 stefanie USA
  • Great staff. Perfect location. Best place to stay in Bangkok.
  • 100%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • The receptionist, Mimi, is amazing! She's extremely nice, speaks good english, and helped us a lot with recomendations for what to do.
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Jakob USA
  • I enjoyed my stay here very much..... The staff are very nice people and they are very friendly and helpful. I will miss them..... I would recommend this Hostel to anyone that wishes to stay there... Kind Regards Bogdan....
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very clean, very nice and kind staff, delicious breakfast. Would totally recommend.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Renata Brazil
  • Excellent hostel! Very clean, quiet, safe, and a ten minute walk from Khao San Road (the touristy, backpacking area), or easy busing distance from some of the major tourist attractions such as Grand Palace and the train station. Close by are some great, smaller restaurants and bars. It is a much quieter hostel, so if you are looking for a place to meet a ton of people, this may not be it. Only down side I would say is you have to pay 160 Baht extra for air conditioning (per night).
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Nikita USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »