See other Jakarta properties

Six Degrees

Jalan Cikini Raya 60 B-C, Jakarta, Indonesia, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Place is really nice for business travellers with location in Central Jakarta. Ideal place for shop owners too since there are many malls around. Staff is a quite friendly and helpful.
  • 91%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • I have travel the world and stayed in many hostels and this is one of my favorites! Please pay a little bit more and stay at this hostel! Believe me, you wouldn't be dissatisfied. The owners are very helpful on everything that a traveler needs to know.
  • 100%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Arlene USA
  • Wonderful! The maps and information helped a lot! Great place to meet travelers!
  • 97%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • this is an amazing Hostel. the Breakfasts are great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I loved the curtain that provided privacy for the nooks. The bathrooms were large ,spacious and clean and the hot showers were excellent with great water pressure.
  • 100%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The materass is not very good:it is too soft. It needs improvement
  • 77%
  • 22 Feb 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • The staff here were awesome, they had plenty of knowledge of Jakarta, and really friendly and cool people. The comon area was great it had everything you need to escape the city. I had the 10 bed dorm which wasn't that great. But from what I seen of the other rooms they are good.
  • 83%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • One of the very best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and a source of great information. They seemed to really enjoy their work!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Tim USA
  • Lovely hostel in a city that isn't always so lovely. Fair price, comfortable, fun atmosphere and very helpful staff. I left something important behind in my bed and they found it for me and are holding it until I return in a few weeks.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »