See other Stockholm properties

Skanstulls Hostel

Ringvagen 135, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They provide free coffee and pasta. There is not a big common area to meet people, only a small kitchen. The hostel is quite far away from central station and other tourist attractions. It was still a comfortable stay and I would be happy to come back
  • 74%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable beds, plentiful electrical outlets, and you can't beat free coffee, tea and past. They even have free food shelves where people put their leftover food that they can't take with them on their travels. Great value and the kitchen has a good atmosphere for meeting other people.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 James USA
  • Very nice hostel! The kitchen is great, friendly staff, good location. Only thing that could have been better were the showers...
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2014 Helen Sweden
  • Very good faciltiies and value for money, nice kitchen with free pasta and a good amount of space. Beds were super comfortable and locker is right next to your bed so very nice. Location was okay kind of far from old town and such, but close to a subway station and the main street in sodermalm. In comparison to some other hostels in Stockholm I feel I got a lot of value for my money here. The place was also very clean.
  • 89%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Supermysigt hostel, som var både billigt, fint inrett och med bra läge :) Enda klagomålen är väl egentligen att det inte fanns någon ugn, och att en av de anställda var lite "kall" i sitt sätt :) Rekommenderar varmt och kommer bo på igen! EXTREMT sköna kuddar, tur att vi inte snodde dem ;)
  • 86%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Sanna Sweden
  • This was my first trip abroad and my son says I was spoiled at this hostel in comparison to others throughout Europe. This hostel was clean, safe, and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. All in all a great stay. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • A bit expensive but the location is excellent. A few minutes walk to the nearest subway station. And taking the subway from there to the central station takes less than ten minutes.
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • Great! Value for money. it's good deal. Kitchen is a little samll for everyone but have enough fridges. They clean everyday, have enough books, computers. It's not infront of cenrtal station but takes 5-6 mins by metro. I would stay here next time.
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »