See other Stockholm properties

Skanstulls Hostel

Ringvagen 135, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 82% from 17 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Ok hostel. City backpackers was a much better hostel. Stayed in both.
  • 60%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Konrad USA
  • I had a lovely time in this hostel, apart from the lack of air conditioning or fans. I understand sweden's a cold place, but it was very difficult to sleep in summer in the poorly ventilated room. The hostel would be improved by more activities, or guests to mingle. The staff were lovely, but not overly helpful in finding places to eat or visit. The location is out of the hustle and bustle of central Stockholm - refreshing, but with no good idea of where to go, I felt I missed seeing the city.
  • 71%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • They provide free coffee and pasta. There is not a big common area to meet people, only a small kitchen. The hostel is quite far away from central station and other tourist attractions. It was still a comfortable stay and I would be happy to come back
  • 74%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable beds, plentiful electrical outlets, and you can't beat free coffee, tea and past. They even have free food shelves where people put their leftover food that they can't take with them on their travels. Great value and the kitchen has a good atmosphere for meeting other people.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 James USA
  • Very nice hostel! The kitchen is great, friendly staff, good location. Only thing that could have been better were the showers...
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2014 Helen Sweden
  • Very good faciltiies and value for money, nice kitchen with free pasta and a good amount of space. Beds were super comfortable and locker is right next to your bed so very nice. Location was okay kind of far from old town and such, but close to a subway station and the main street in sodermalm. In comparison to some other hostels in Stockholm I feel I got a lot of value for my money here. The place was also very clean.
  • 89%
  • 20 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Supermysigt hostel, som var både billigt, fint inrett och med bra läge :) Enda klagomålen är väl egentligen att det inte fanns någon ugn, och att en av de anställda var lite "kall" i sitt sätt :) Rekommenderar varmt och kommer bo på igen! EXTREMT sköna kuddar, tur att vi inte snodde dem ;)
  • 86%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Sanna Sweden
  • This was my first trip abroad and my son says I was spoiled at this hostel in comparison to others throughout Europe. This hostel was clean, safe, and the front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. All in all a great stay. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • A bit expensive but the location is excellent. A few minutes walk to the nearest subway station. And taking the subway from there to the central station takes less than ten minutes.
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »