See other Dublin properties

Sky Backpackers

2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 89% from 17 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My friend and I stayed in 2 different hostels in Dublin, and I wish we had stayed here the entire trip. The bathroom was super clean, as were the sheets!
  • 97%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Sarah USA
  • Staff were friendly, but there is a lack of structure and investment in this hotel. There are no lockers, rooms are small and doesn´t have enough space for luggage if they are full. There are neither lights nor scokets to charge your phone on each bed. there was not heater on the room and bathroom and they were cold. Many people staying there looking for a job and not too many travellers. I would try Abigails hostel crossing the river.
  • 63%
  • 09 Feb 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Pro's Easy to find , reasonably clean and maintained hostel and 2 power points by every bed. Cheap breakfast Negatives Charge 3% for taking debit cards. If your bank charges too that's a whopping 5-6%. The interexchange rate that visaeurope charges is nowhere near that so the hostel is making a profit or just want you to pay cash... Beds. Very old, horrible mattresses that you can feel the bed springs not supportive and the frame creaks with the slightest movement. Lockers. None
  • 69%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Anonymous England
  • Great location in the heart of Dublin. The staff was great and had great tips on places to go. If/When I stay in Dublin again I am staying here!
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My friend and I had a great stay at Sky Backpackers. The place was clean and safe. The location is right by Temple Bar, which is super ideal. Lastly, the staff were really helpful in advising us which tours to book and how to get to bus stops, restaurants, etc. One night, I came home late, and there were complimentary wine, cheese and crackers in the lobby. They said they do something like that every weeknight, but, boy was it a nice surprise!!
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was a very nice place.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Javier Mexico
  • Let's start off with the bad. The beds (mattress, comforter, and pillow) were stained-as in washed but had yellow stains. They do give you sheets, cover for the comforter, and pillowcase though. Aside from that, the room was incredibly clean. The shower was awesome and offered hot water compared to the hostel I stayed at before (Sjybackpackers). The hostel staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. I was unable to get the bed I was checked in for so they switched me to a room just for myself! I
  • 89%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic experience. The staff were brilliant. Ideal location. Hostel was nicely decorated and very clean. Couldn't recommend it enough. Will definitely stay their again and I'd recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Dublin.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Frances Ireland
  • Wonderful hostel and great people. The location is amazing and you can walk pretty much anywhere in the city from the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Sam USA
  • Clean, great staff, safe, excellent location..no complaints.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »