See other Brussels properties

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 29 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • one of the best hostels i ever been,more close to a very good hotel in fact.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and there was enough space to move around and keep your things. There were elevators, so no carrying luggage up/down stairs. Breakfast was good and generous. There was a free walking tour that was a nice addition.
  • 97%
  • 04 May 2015 Betsy USA
  • Location good but no place to sit back and relax unless you call the few chairs in the dark on the second floor adequate. Sat on the floor by a window to read. The door handle to the rooms bathroom kept falling off. Let it off so it could be fixed but when returned it was just put back on without fixing it. Needless to say it fell off again. We gave up and just didn't close the door all the way. If it wasn't for location this place would be not worth your time.
  • 66%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Michelle USA
  • Just make sure that all the staff (cleaning ladies) are nice and kind with the clients, one of them was rude to me when I was in the room a after 11 o´clock ´cause I didn´t know I could´t be there between those hours. Apart from that I loved my experience there!
  • 91%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect! Really close to the Rogier metro station, clean, with a tasty breakfast! Highly Recommended
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Nice hostel, well situated. But breakfast was terrible.
  • 86%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Annika Germany
  • In general, the Sleep Well Hostel is a best choise to stay. The location is very good. It takes only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. The rooms have seperately bathroom and shower. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and polite.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Eleftherios Greece
  • Great location and decent facility. However, staff members have attitude and.dont look like they wanna work. Especially evening and night shift I did not feel welcomed at all
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Myung Kuk Canada
  • Walking from North Station to the hostel was a bit uncomfortable as a solo-female traveler in her twenties. I had to walk through the Red Light district and had a bunch of creepy stares. This did not set a good tone for my stay at the hostel. There were some common spaces, but they were awkwardly arranged, or no one would talk to each other in them. The breakfast selection was ok, not the best I have seen at a hostel, but certainly not the worst. Overall I was glad I was there for only 1 night.
  • 60%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Chelsea USA
  • really had a good night sleep here. 4 bed female only ensuit is the way to go here
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »