See other Brussels properties

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 88% from 21 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect! Really close to the Rogier metro station, clean, with a tasty breakfast! Highly Recommended
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Nice hostel, well situated. But breakfast was terrible.
  • 86%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Annika Germany
  • In general, the Sleep Well Hostel is a best choise to stay. The location is very good. It takes only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. The rooms have seperately bathroom and shower. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and polite.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Eleftherios Greece
  • Great location and decent facility. However, staff members have attitude and.dont look like they wanna work. Especially evening and night shift I did not feel welcomed at all
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Myung Kuk Canada
  • Walking from North Station to the hostel was a bit uncomfortable as a solo-female traveler in her twenties. I had to walk through the Red Light district and had a bunch of creepy stares. This did not set a good tone for my stay at the hostel. There were some common spaces, but they were awkwardly arranged, or no one would talk to each other in them. The breakfast selection was ok, not the best I have seen at a hostel, but certainly not the worst. Overall I was glad I was there for only 1 night.
  • 60%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Chelsea USA
  • really had a good night sleep here. 4 bed female only ensuit is the way to go here
  • 91%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It looks more like a hotel than a hostel. Staff is professional, close to the main attractions, even by walk. Don't come back alone late at night if you are a girl, just by precausion. I havent feel safe at night in Brussels in general. The room was super clean, with a little fridge. Breakfast had eggs and bacon which made my day! I strongly recommend this place.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Jennifer Canada
  • Perfect experience, excellent!
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Lucia Italy
  • Perfect room and perfect breakfast!!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Juan Carlos Chile
  • One of the best hostels I have been by far. Excellent rooms, great cleanliness, great breakfast, wonderful staff, lift facilities. Made by Brussels trip count as one of the best places during my Europe holiday. I would wish to stay during my possible next visits.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »