See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 82% from 50 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beautiful common-space room that had partly the atmosphere of a living room.
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Katarina Slovakia
  • I had a great stay at Sleep In Heaven. Around the clock receptionists, great common rooms and good tourist information was available. I especially appreciated that the bed linen was included in the price.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Alice Sweden
  • Not enough showers for the hostel. I always had to wait for people to be finished in order to shower. Rooms were pretty cramped, the only time every one could fit in the room is when we were sleeping. Maybe fit less people in each room.
  • 80%
  • 05 Dec 2014 KELSEY USA
  • I recommend this hotel to everyone. It is only 20 minutes from city center, and the atmosphere is lovely. The hostel has a coffee-shop vibe going on with a spacious lounge area, large dining area, and good music playing all the time. The hostel sells beer and coffee, and beer is inexpensive during happy hour. If you are VEGAN/vegetarian then definitely stay here - the hostel is 10 mins away from Blågårdsgade, where several vegan/vegetarian cafes are located.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Clarissa USA
  • It was always loud! Reception was a bunch of children. Bathrooms were absolutely disgusting!! Beds were extremely uncomfortable and short - I woke up in the middle of the night, hit my head and it started bleeding. The location was horrible - you have to walk 1.5km+ to get anywhere worth seeing - an hour to the Little Mermaid. The 50kr brunch was some cold ham and cheese and stale bread. Overall not a great experience.
  • 40%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, great atmosphere, great price, good location, not very clean,
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Matthew Kenyon USA
  • Great stuff! Strongly recommend taking breakfast, it's very nice. Definitely would stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Location of this hostel is not so perfect, because it is like 30 minutes walk from the city center and there is no night life around hostel. Room was nice and clean and there were even lockers locked by keycards. But beds were really squeeky. When I tried to get up on my bed, even deaf people must took a notice. The other problem was that in the morning our keycards just stopped working.. It is a nice hostel, but to become a "sleep in heaven" the stuff has a lot to do.
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Great place, great value for money. Good location if you're more interested in the more urban parts of Copenhagen.
  • 86%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Loved staying here, the atmosphere is better than most hostels and the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Only problem is there is no kitchen, nor a fridge to store food, not even a microwave. There is a small bar with a nightly happy hour and close to several grocery stores and restaurants. There are lockers to store your packs and linens are provided. There is also a deposit for the key. Overall great experience.
  • 89%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »