See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 82% from 24 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sleep in Heaven definitely exceeded my expectations. It was much better than hostels in many other countries, and it is the cheapest I could find in Copenhagen (it's an expensive city). It's clean, free pool, very good staff, and the breakfast is 50dkk, but it's all you can eat and take away. Only complaint is 9 people in a really small room, it was hard to get much sleep after 9 AM, as people started waking up and making noise.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A nice place to stay, but kind of far located from city center. No kitchen, so not recommended if your planning a cheap trip. Although the city for itself its already expensive.
  • 74%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ecuador
  • Great atmosphere at this hostel. Friendly staff who helped me find my way around. Its still out of the way, but the little maps they have at the hostel showed me some good places to eat close by as well.
  • 97%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous India
  • Great hostel. Great location. Helpful and friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Clark USA
  • Great social community with friendly staff who are very helpful. No kitchen but will give you any untensils you need to eat your own meal. Happy Hour from 7-8 making it the cheapest place to drink in town. Lockers in each room so no issue feeling your belongings are not safe. Would reccomend as its a great place to meet other travelers.
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Scott USA
  • You get what you're paying for. Clean linen/toilets/showers, AYCE breakfast (extra cost), all the basic stuff. Extra price for towel wasn't too nice surprise. Nothing to complain, but have to mention the style of 6 bed dorm. It was definately the smallest I've encountered so far. Two bunk beds with 3! levels ( =6 beds). Not too much floor space, since most of it was taken by (nice and big) lockers. In that room two people trying to change clothes same time was impossible. But cheap is cheap.. =)
  • 69%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Jukka Finland
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Location was great! We stayed in the 3 people private room- decor was great and very spacious. The bathroom and toilets were always spotless too, so that was great!
  • 94%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Decent hostel. As a place to sleep it serves its purpose. Beds were just mattresses and metal frames (no bedside light or ladder).
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Sleep in Heaven is only an average hostel. We came by bike and there is no secured bike parking available. There is just some space on the street outside the hostel. There is no kitchen in the hostel and there is just two toilets and showers at the end of the hallway. The staff was very helpful though and the locker system with the key cars was very fancy. I would not sleep in the 12 bed dorm again because its too small.
  • 60%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel with big lockers in the bedroom, comfortable bed, clean spaces and a very good atmosphere. The only bad point was when I changed from a six beds-room to a four beds-room (because there wasn't place in the six bed-room any more) and they changed me to the "annexe", which is in the next building. The "annexe" doesn't have common spaces, it is only an appartment with rooms, nothing to do with the main part of the hostel. So I recommend to go to the six-beds room , it is much nicer.
  • 91%
  • 30 May 2013 NURIA Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »