See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 80% from 46 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place, good atmosphere . Not ideal location but it is a fine walk to downtown
  • 91%
  • 20 May 2015 Chad USA
  • Sleep in heaven was better than we imagined. If you want to discover the Nørrebro area, it's the perfect place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Lovisa Sweden
  • Denmark is a very clean city, but this hostel was very gross. They have closed in showers, so that means no where for steam to get out. I felt dirtier AFTER taking a shower. Everything was always wet. The dorms were even more gross. No planned events. There was only one room light, luckily the people I met there were super cool. Wifi didn't work at one point for hours, but they tried their best and definitely took the problem seriously. Name sounds heavenly but I felt really unclean there.
  • 34%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location couldn`t be better in the beautiful neighbourhood Norrebro!!! You can rent the super hostel bikes..best way to explore the city (dont hesitate even if its rainy ;-p ). Staff is very friendly and i liked the atmosphere in the hostel. Anyway good choice!
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Mirjam Switzerland
  • The name Sleep in heaven can't be more misleading. Their version of heaven is to sleep in 3-storied bunk beds where you can't even sit upright. Rooms are dark and gloomy. If you can deal with that, the rest is OK - friendly stuff, good wifi, clean toilets, clean sheets.
  • 66%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Zahid Ireland
  • The atmosphere is really nice at the reception and the common area, I especially appreciated the design and the music they played there. The facilities are so new and the toilets are really clean. However, the location of the hostel is quite far away from the main attractions. It is also quite inconvenient that the reception and the dorm that I lived in are in separate buildings. There is no kitchen in the hostel so I can't cook there. Moreover, I think the power of the shower is a bit too weak.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Beautiful common-space room that had partly the atmosphere of a living room.
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2014 Katarina Slovakia
  • I had a great stay at Sleep In Heaven. Around the clock receptionists, great common rooms and good tourist information was available. I especially appreciated that the bed linen was included in the price.
  • 89%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Alice Sweden
  • Not enough showers for the hostel. I always had to wait for people to be finished in order to shower. Rooms were pretty cramped, the only time every one could fit in the room is when we were sleeping. Maybe fit less people in each room.
  • 80%
  • 05 Dec 2014 KELSEY USA
  • I recommend this hotel to everyone. It is only 20 minutes from city center, and the atmosphere is lovely. The hostel has a coffee-shop vibe going on with a spacious lounge area, large dining area, and good music playing all the time. The hostel sells beer and coffee, and beer is inexpensive during happy hour. If you are VEGAN/vegetarian then definitely stay here - the hostel is 10 mins away from Blågårdsgade, where several vegan/vegetarian cafes are located.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Clarissa USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »