See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 82% from 42 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great stuff! Strongly recommend taking breakfast, it's very nice. Definitely would stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Location of this hostel is not so perfect, because it is like 30 minutes walk from the city center and there is no night life around hostel. Room was nice and clean and there were even lockers locked by keycards. But beds were really squeeky. When I tried to get up on my bed, even deaf people must took a notice. The other problem was that in the morning our keycards just stopped working.. It is a nice hostel, but to become a "sleep in heaven" the stuff has a lot to do.
  • 83%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Great place, great value for money. Good location if you're more interested in the more urban parts of Copenhagen.
  • 86%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • I had a great time in the Sleep Heaven Hostel. Only the breakfast was a little bit small for the price.
  • 74%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Helena Austria
  • This was our first hostel to stay in as a dorm. They really know how to pack people into a room. The bathrooms were also quite disgusting and not nearly enough of them for how many people they have housed in the hostel. The atmosphere however, is really awesome. The area is designed so you can hangout, meet new people, grab a beer or just go online. That part was really really awesome. The rooms and especially the showers could use improvements.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • -very nice cosy atmosphere, easy to get into contact with other visitors -very friendly staff, free city sightseeing tour, linen included, nice community area, house bar, breakfast is for the amount of money good, free computers for internet acces and so on -all in all perfect, besides that in some rooms the air is really sticky at really warm, some rooms are pretty small for six people -would totally recommend it, best location
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Daniel Germany
  • Plus: silent, automatic lockers, not too crowded. Minus: far from city center, could be cleaner, no bathroom in the room, no sockets and light near the bed, expensive. Conclusion: OK to sleep one night if you are unpretentious.
  • 63%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Solidly decent hostel. Nice big lockers, and everything- front door, dorm door, locker- is controlled with one keycard. I was in the separate building, down the street, which was fine. Downsides: not enough bathrooms, and no kitchen, which sucks because there are tons of markets in Nørrebro, so you'll really wish you had somewhere to cook.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Gwendolynne USA
  • Had a lovely stay here. Here's the thing: my friend and I had to walk around Copenhagen for two hours before we found this place. We called the hostel as soon as we arrived at the train station, and got walking directions which, unfortunately we're not included in the confirmation email. The directions were erratic and to be honest, we got so frustrated that we almost booked another place for the night. We would stay here again, but please put CORRECT and easy-to-follow walking directions up.
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was a blast! Everyone was so friendly and the hang out/lobby room was a great place to meet new people. Definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »