See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 80% from 42 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sleep in Heaven was a great hostel! Clean, friendly, and fun atmosphere. I would highly recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Lindsay USA
  • My stuff got stolen the first night I spent in the 12-bed dorm. My locker got stuck and not easy to open as well. The room is basically a concrete warehouse stored with several beds. It was bad. I also spent another in female dorm which was in the other building. The female dorm is heaven compared to 12 bed dorm.
  • 60%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really good atmosphere in common room at night, walkable to city centre but takes about 25mins. Security is great have personalised lockers activated by your key. Only way could have been better is if there was a kitchen.
  • 91%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • It was in a good location, this part of the city is pretty in and young. The staff was very friendly. The lockers were big and yoi could lock them with your card, which is very handy, I appreciated it! The atmosphere was quite happy and relaxed, there were a lot of young people, what is cool when traveling alone as a young person. Only there was one bed that was very loud and it wasn't very clean in the room. The toilets were good and there was enough space in the bathroom and the showers.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anonymous Switzerland
  • Great place, good atmosphere . Not ideal location but it is a fine walk to downtown
  • 91%
  • 20 May 2015 Chad USA
  • Sleep in heaven was better than we imagined. If you want to discover the Nørrebro area, it's the perfect place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Lovisa Sweden
  • Denmark is a very clean city, but this hostel was very gross. They have closed in showers, so that means no where for steam to get out. I felt dirtier AFTER taking a shower. Everything was always wet. The dorms were even more gross. No planned events. There was only one room light, luckily the people I met there were super cool. Wifi didn't work at one point for hours, but they tried their best and definitely took the problem seriously. Name sounds heavenly but I felt really unclean there.
  • 34%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location couldn`t be better in the beautiful neighbourhood Norrebro!!! You can rent the super hostel bikes..best way to explore the city (dont hesitate even if its rainy ;-p ). Staff is very friendly and i liked the atmosphere in the hostel. Anyway good choice!
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Mirjam Switzerland
  • The name Sleep in heaven can't be more misleading. Their version of heaven is to sleep in 3-storied bunk beds where you can't even sit upright. Rooms are dark and gloomy. If you can deal with that, the rest is OK - friendly stuff, good wifi, clean toilets, clean sheets.
  • 66%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Zahid Ireland
  • The atmosphere is really nice at the reception and the common area, I especially appreciated the design and the music they played there. The facilities are so new and the toilets are really clean. However, the location of the hostel is quite far away from the main attractions. It is also quite inconvenient that the reception and the dorm that I lived in are in separate buildings. There is no kitchen in the hostel so I can't cook there. Moreover, I think the power of the shower is a bit too weak.
  • 83%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »