See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 85% from 30 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was a blast! Everyone was so friendly and the hang out/lobby room was a great place to meet new people. Definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was nice and the communal area was fantastic. HOWEVER, no cooking facilities, and the location was so rediculously noisy at 3am?! Showers and toilets weren't that clean, and rooms were badly lit. Bed were also quite cramped :(
  • 66%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous England
  • Overall a good hostel, no complaints from me!
  • 86%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I was in the six bed dorm, two stacks of the in a small room. Each person has a key card to the room and locker. That night, there was a traveler who serenaded us with his guitar. Best hostel on my trip!
  • 100%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a lot of fun at the hostel and it gave me a good impression of hostels because it was my first time staying in one.
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • NOTE: This hostel does not have a kitchen or laundry area! Besides that, its a very nice hostel. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and can help you out with just about anything you want to know. There is a laundry mat a 5 minute walk away. There is an ATM, grocery stores and shwarma shops all within a few minutes walking distance. I would strongly recommend getting a bike for this city, and this hostel rents them for a flat fee for 24 hours which is convenient. All in all its worth it
  • 86%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is absolutely wonderful. All of the staff were super friendly and the happy hour was wonderful (BOGO). The main area of the hostel was very welcoming and quaint and allowed space for people to hang out. The maps and resources provided were very helpful. The rooms weren't the most comfortable; however, the lockers inside were very nice and provided extra security. The bathrooms were clean and in convenient places. I highly recommend this hostel for those staying in Copenhagen.
  • 89%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • EXCELLENT! I would highly recommend this hostel! It's a bit difficult to find, but the neighborhood is very safe and clean. The rooms were clean , and the lockers were good quality. The main bar area was fantastic as a place to just hang out or to meet new people, and the staff was very friendly. And really, you can't go wrong with two-for-one beer every night at happy hour! :)
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Sleep in Heaven definitely exceeded my expectations. It was much better than hostels in many other countries, and it is the cheapest I could find in Copenhagen (it's an expensive city). It's clean, free pool, very good staff, and the breakfast is 50dkk, but it's all you can eat and take away. Only complaint is 9 people in a really small room, it was hard to get much sleep after 9 AM, as people started waking up and making noise.
  • 94%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A nice place to stay, but kind of far located from city center. No kitchen, so not recommended if your planning a cheap trip. Although the city for itself its already expensive.
  • 74%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Ecuador
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »