See other Copenhagen properties

Sleep in Heaven

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark, Distance from city centre: 3km

Rating: 83% from 19 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really nice hostel. I was sleeping in the New location where the sheeps on the floor led me to ( nice idea) The best WiFi i had so far in a hostel. Would definitly come back again
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2016 Anonymous
  • A bit off the grid but a solid hostel. The social areas are pretty nice and the facilities are clean. The rooms and beds themselves are pretty basic.
  • 77%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Yingchao China
  • The environment is very nice. Following the direction is very easy to find the location. The locker is very convenient and safety. I will recommend to live here.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • not good location, rude pregnant receptionist even not willing to give me information about where is hostel, and subway, what kind of activities city has. just took money. that's all.
  • 54%
  • 21 May 2016 Anonymous Turkey
  • My general impressions are very positive. The staff is more than OK. What I didn't like is that the six bed dorm I stayed in consisted of two triple beds and going up and down from the top bed using squeaky stairs was a bit stressful both for me and my roommates, I guess. Also, two mornings in a row I was awakened at about 6.30.a.m. by a terrible scratching sound from the outside, which the staff would have probably stopped if the reception hadn't been pretty far. But again, a very nice place.
  • 91%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous Serbia
  • I enjoyed my short stay at Sleep in Heaven. The reception has a cozy area where you can chill and there is a bar as well. The area is in a really cool part of Copenhagen and also close to the city centre. It was not the most social hostel I have been to but I enjoyed my time there.
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The location is good. It's not very far from the centre. The staff was friendly enough and the atmosphere was pleasant. The only problem is that the rooms are very small and old. I guess they need to do something about them. They have lockers with security card which is great. They have a lot of activities like free entries to clubs and guided tours. It's a very good hostel and worth the stay.
  • 83%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Anonymous Tunisia
  • Great place to stay, good vibes and fun too! The lockers are a good size for weekend bags and super secure. Overall, the staff and the atmosphere made this hostel one that I would come back to!
  • 91%
  • 22 Jan 2016 JEFFREY Canada
  • The common area is perfect: clean, bright, cozy. The dorm is such as you need it to sleep, but not more. I was afraid to touch the floor without slippers or socks, because it didn't appear to be that clean. The lockers in the dorm are outdated and mine had a malfunction. The two lockers of my friends worked. To my mind the toilets were dirty especially in the evening. The shower room was clean and modern.
  • 66%
  • 29 Sep 2015 Philipp Germany
  • Hostel with a excellent atmosphere, clean enough, service is good. I like then hosts take into consideration tiny features like lamps for every bed or hair dryer in bathroom. Also I would recommend breakfasts, just need to say that in some hostels it is free. The only one thing was unpleasant - the location, because the hostel is not situated close to metro or S-trains. Anyway the hostel is good for money you pay for it.
  • 77%
  • 02 Sep 2015 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »