See other Brussels properties

Sleephere

8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 94% from 33 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've never experienced like this. It's not a hostel, it's a home. Very welcoming and friendly owner who loves his job. Which means giving the best for his guests. Everybody feels relaxed and have a wonderful time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Excellent!! Awesome place to stay. Small guest house.. staff awesome friendly and helpful. A home away from home. Thanks so much
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Donna New Zealand
  • Very nice hostel, located in a quiet area, close to the metro station. Karel, the owner, is very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2014 João Brazil
  • Amazing place to stay! Very well located, next to food shops, supermarkets, restaurants and also the tube station, even though the centre is not far at all. Very cozy and beautiful! Well decorated and super clean. The breakfast (That's 5 euro) is very complete. I'd definitely come back there and I wish I could have stayed more.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • True Belgian place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 MUHAMMAD BILAL Pakistan
  • Charming place, felt like I was a guest in someone's home. Very modern and updated, though an older building. No bunk beds in my room, comfortable beds. Ping pong and darts! Friendly, quiet dog. Great location, farmers market and food coop near by.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 danna USA
  • Manager/owner is fantastic guy who helps make you very comfortable with knowing about Brussels. His location is great. The place does not feel like a hostel. It is very home-like.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and staff quite friendly and helpful! Highly recommended! :)
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Wai Lun Sarah Hong Kong
  • Very nice place! Recommend!! I thought that hostels are very ugly and insecure but this place make me change my opinion about The hostels!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Laura Mexico
  • Best hostel in Europe. I come to Brussels mostly to stay here. Warm, lovely environment in a beautiful house.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »