See other Brussels properties

Sleephere

8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 34 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Manager/owner is fantastic guy who helps make you very comfortable with knowing about Brussels. His location is great. The place does not feel like a hostel. It is very home-like.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and staff quite friendly and helpful! Highly recommended! :)
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Wai Lun Sarah Hong Kong
  • Very nice place! Recommend!! I thought that hostels are very ugly and insecure but this place make me change my opinion about The hostels!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Laura Mexico
  • Best hostel in Europe. I come to Brussels mostly to stay here. Warm, lovely environment in a beautiful house.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A fantastic place to stay when you want somewhere to base yourself in Brussels, but are also looking for a bit of a retreat. Like having your own, very nice, apartment in the city!
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Sarah New Zealand
  • Loved my stay! Comfortable beds and Karel was so kind and welcoming!
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Magdalen USA
  • This was my very first hostel experience, but set the bar high. It was so comfortable and clean. The owner is friendly and hospitable. The facility is a warm, cozy house environment. My one critique was that wifi didn't work upstairs, but I also think it encourages people to be in the living room area. Met new people each day easily and found fellow adventurers to explore the city with and go to Bruges with. Traveling solo I was definitely comfortable and I felt my belongings wee safe.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, a cheap and good breakfast, great location, and a great place to relax.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Adam USA
  • A very nice hostel! It is comfortable and clean. We had some problems getting WIFI but that was the only negative. Great host, he is happy to help you! I would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Beautiful house and super friendly!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »