See other Brussels properties

Sleephere

8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 92% from 31 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location and staff quite friendly and helpful! Highly recommended! :)
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Wai Lun Sarah Hong Kong
  • Very nice place! Recommend!! I thought that hostels are very ugly and insecure but this place make me change my opinion about The hostels!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Laura Mexico
  • A fantastic place to stay when you want somewhere to base yourself in Brussels, but are also looking for a bit of a retreat. Like having your own, very nice, apartment in the city!
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Sarah New Zealand
  • Loved my stay! Comfortable beds and Karel was so kind and welcoming!
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Magdalen USA
  • This was my very first hostel experience, but set the bar high. It was so comfortable and clean. The owner is friendly and hospitable. The facility is a warm, cozy house environment. My one critique was that wifi didn't work upstairs, but I also think it encourages people to be in the living room area. Met new people each day easily and found fellow adventurers to explore the city with and go to Bruges with. Traveling solo I was definitely comfortable and I felt my belongings wee safe.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, a cheap and good breakfast, great location, and a great place to relax.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Adam USA
  • A very nice hostel! It is comfortable and clean. We had some problems getting WIFI but that was the only negative. Great host, he is happy to help you! I would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Beautiful house and super friendly!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Beautiful house.Everything is OK.
  • 91%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • great place, clean, gorgeous rooms, go here to sleep, not so much if you are looking to party
  • 100%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Ryan Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »