See other Brussels properties

Sleephere

8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 95%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. In fact, I feel it is a dishonour to call Sleephere a hostel. This is a home away from away, and Karel will make you feel that from the moment you step in the door. He was an amazing host, who believes in a very informal and relaxed management. The house is beautifully decorated (think chandeliers, old painting, bookshelfs, fairy lights and stained glass) and has a great kitchen. If I'm ever back in Brussels, I'll be back to Karel's home.
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Pros: More like a home than a hostel. Very pleasant atmosphere, nice and quiet, and friendly staff. Convenient for supermarket, Metro, and sights. Free wifi. Cons: No locks on sliding doors to bedrooms, no lockers in rooms. A large chest was available in one room.
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous England
  • The hostel was homely and with a good atmosphere. The host was friendly and helpful, and offered to assist us with practical things. The breakfast was average. There was a really nice terrace in the backyard that I would have liked to use if it hadn't rained every day of our stay...
  • 74%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Linn Norway
  • This hostel was excellent! The house is an amazingly preserved building with beautiful features. The beds were SUPER comfortable, the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in at a hostel. Karel was an excellent host and helped with any questions you have about visiting any part of Belgium. The price for this hostel was perfect, you are getting your moneys worth. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any type of traveler.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Megan USA
  • Karel was absolutely incredible. I HIGHLY recommend this place. Great location near Old Town Brussels and easy access to the Metro near Saint Katherine station. This is worth every single penny you will spend and more.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful experience! The hostel was very informal, but well run. It really was kind of just like living at home, only with other people wandering around. With that said, all the people I met were extremely interesting. All in all, loved the hostel.
  • 94%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I've never experienced like this. It's not a hostel, it's a home. Very welcoming and friendly owner who loves his job. Which means giving the best for his guests. Everybody feels relaxed and have a wonderful time.
  • 100%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Excellent!! Awesome place to stay. Small guest house.. staff awesome friendly and helpful. A home away from home. Thanks so much
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Donna New Zealand
  • Very nice hostel, located in a quiet area, close to the metro station. Karel, the owner, is very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2014 João Brazil
  • Amazing place to stay! Very well located, next to food shops, supermarkets, restaurants and also the tube station, even though the centre is not far at all. Very cozy and beautiful! Well decorated and super clean. The breakfast (That's 5 euro) is very complete. I'd definitely come back there and I wish I could have stayed more.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »