See other Brussels properties

Sleephere

8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 94% from 32 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent!! Awesome place to stay. Small guest house.. staff awesome friendly and helpful. A home away from home. Thanks so much
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Donna New Zealand
  • Very nice hostel, located in a quiet area, close to the metro station. Karel, the owner, is very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2014 João Brazil
  • Amazing place to stay! Very well located, next to food shops, supermarkets, restaurants and also the tube station, even though the centre is not far at all. Very cozy and beautiful! Well decorated and super clean. The breakfast (That's 5 euro) is very complete. I'd definitely come back there and I wish I could have stayed more.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • True Belgian place to stay.
  • 100%
  • 03 Oct 2014 MUHAMMAD BILAL Pakistan
  • Charming place, felt like I was a guest in someone's home. Very modern and updated, though an older building. No bunk beds in my room, comfortable beds. Ping pong and darts! Friendly, quiet dog. Great location, farmers market and food coop near by.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2014 danna USA
  • Manager/owner is fantastic guy who helps make you very comfortable with knowing about Brussels. His location is great. The place does not feel like a hostel. It is very home-like.
  • 100%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location and staff quite friendly and helpful! Highly recommended! :)
  • 97%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Wai Lun Sarah Hong Kong
  • Very nice place! Recommend!! I thought that hostels are very ugly and insecure but this place make me change my opinion about The hostels!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Laura Mexico
  • Best hostel in Europe. I come to Brussels mostly to stay here. Warm, lovely environment in a beautiful house.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A fantastic place to stay when you want somewhere to base yourself in Brussels, but are also looking for a bit of a retreat. Like having your own, very nice, apartment in the city!
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Sarah New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »