See other Brussels properties

Sleephere

8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 25 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Owner is very friendly and helpful! Walking distance to many things
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I'm so glad I chose your place. I gave you a good rating, hope your spring and summer season is good. Sorry I almost set the kitchen on fire :)
  • 97%
  • 16 Jan 2014 Natalie Marie USA
  • The owner is a super kind guy! And he makes you feel like it's your own home.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Maiara Brazil
  • Well the place was very cleaned! And the owner was very attentive! The Breakfast was well diversified! But the only thing that I did not approved was the Wi fi acess, it did not work! But my luck there was another free wi fi signal from other place available!
  • 91%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very nice place for staying few days in the city.
  • 94%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Piotr Poland
  • Had a lovely time in Brussels staying at Sleephere!
  • 94%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Jia Malaysia
  • It is very cozy. Breakfast is not included but it is cheap at 4 euros a day. The owner is very helpful.
  • 94%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Carrie Canada
  • Hostel was easy to find if you walked from Louisa metrostation. Everything worked out very well. The quests were allowed to come and go as they want. That's not possible everywhere. Quality of the hostel was excellent! I slept in the dorm, which was very clean, as well as the bathroom and kitchen. And the dog was so cute!!
  • 97%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Veera Finland
  • Quite possibly the loveliest hostel I have ever stayed at. From the homey atmosphere in a gorgeous art deco house in Saint-Gilles, to the host, Mr. Karel Mondt who makes you feel right at home and is a great guy to chat to (in a zillion languages, to boot!) Comfy beds, nice sheets, a wonderful atmosphere... a great place to make your home base in Brussels!
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Great place, owner is amazing and atmosphere is wonderful. I enjoyed my stay there.
  • 91%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »