See other Galway properties


Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 26 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Donna was so kind and she gave me a lot of information she always was with a smile . She was so nice
  • 80%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Best Hostel in Eire! I was in different hostels in my trip (dublin, cork, galway and belfast). Without any doubt Sleepzone is the best!!! wi fi everywhere (and it is a big hostel), everything was clean, 1 bathroom in the dorm and more outside, plugs and a light for every bed, breakfast included (toasts, cereal, coffee, tea), they have a lift, lockers did not work very well but they have secure boxes for free so you can leave the important things safely. You can book tours from there.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Rooms were very basic for the price, very small. Beds were uncomfortable (bunk beds in a twin room) we didn't sleep at all for 5 days. The breakfast is ok, frugal, only toast & instant coffee, no juice, only 1 sort of jam. Not enough place to eat in the morning so we had to wait sometimes 15 min to get a seat for breakfast. Beware, you're asked to clean the dishes you use. Bathroom was good, staff helpful and nice, common room were comfy. All in all not a bad hostel but pricy for what it is
  • 60%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Adding fruits to the available breakfast foods would be great. Also complimentary pairs of earplugs would be a good idea. Staff are very friendly!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Ailish Ireland
  • all excellent
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Vania Mexico
  • Wonderful location and really great people. The location was clean, and there were great vibes about the place. I'd recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Galway.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the bathroom in the bedrooms. The only thing that was misleading was that they advertised free breakfast but it was only toast.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Average hostel. No complaints. If you're looking for a cheap and relatively clean place to rest your head, this is it. Breakfast could've been better, but otherwise no complaints.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a very good tour to the Cliffs of Moher, which I recommend everyone to do. There was a kitchen to cook in and many rooms to hangout and chill at. The hostel was right around the corner of the city center which was really nice. It was pretty clean and the room were a decent size.
  • 89%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I have been 3 times to Sleepzone in Galway, each time I have been highly pleased with the availability and kindness of the staff,the cleanliness of the place, the comfort of the dining room and the whole atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 dominique France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »