See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 38 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is awesome, only place I'll stay at in Galway. Great location, comfortable beds, bathroom in room. Big big common area, kitchen, backyard. Lots of information on things to do. Friendly staff (night guy had a bit too strict definition of loud in my opinion but my criticism would be an early sleeper's praise!)
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • A good place to stay
  • 77%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Youth Hostel nice if you are between friends or if your objective is to do party, cause its noisy (the summer), and we could'nt rest after days of walk. One exemple : when we gone at 7 AM, other girls of our room gone to sleep. Except this, was nice.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Lucile France
  • We had an excellent time at sleepzone the location was excellent and getting a breakfast of tea, toast and cereal was a lovely touch. However we travelled as a group of 8 and I felt Sleepzone was very strict with groups , with 25 euro each for a security deposit we would have lost up to 200 euro for making noise and we therefore felt a great deal of pressure to be quiet.
  • 97%
  • 30 May 2014 Lauren Ireland
  • I had a wonderful time here. The staff was helpful and friendly, and it had a nice atmosphere.
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Elli Finland
  • The accommodation was so cold, we hardly slept because of it. When we asked to get the heating on, we were answered that it was only working during 1 or 2 hours and then shut down. So no possibility to adjust the temperature of the bedroom... :/ Breakfast was the strict minimum
  • 46%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous France
  • This was my first time in a hostel. I found the staff to be extremely helpful! We were offered a slice of pizza after about 10 minutes while waiting to go into our rooms. Everything about the building was great!
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly atmosphere, most helpful staff, breakfast included in the price came as a (positive) surprise.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Aleksandra Poland
  • All in all an alright Hostel with very nice and helpful staff! But during the nights it was very noisy due to banging doors and reckless people running around the floors screaming and the "moving-out-party" some people were having at 3 o'clock at night two doors down the hallway... As well there were two big groups of around 40 "youngsters" staying there, occupying the kitchen and common area all evening, being super noisy and reckless. Too bad because the kitchen actually looked quite nice.
  • 69%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Linda Germany
  • Clean and well run. New and well equipped. Comfortable and warm when I was a bit weary in a cold Irish winter. The place is near center of the city and convenient for walking.
  • 97%
  • 11 Mar 2014 william USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »