See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 41 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have been 3 times to Sleepzone in Galway, each time I have been highly pleased with the availability and kindness of the staff,the cleanliness of the place, the comfort of the dining room and the whole atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 dominique France
  • All the amenities of a modern hostel minus the corporate indifference. The only fault might be the need to replace the computer keyboards as they are well worn. However a large selection of art books are available in "cosy niches" and the kitchen is ideally well designed with areas to watch food been ptrepared which draws onlookers ,without taking up the kitchen for other diners. Luggage drop down is at reception which is great as your holday/vacation can start immediately on arrival.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Michael Ireland
  • It was good for one night, but it is annoying having to go to the lounge to use the WiFi because there isn't in the rooms.
  • 74%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The tour they offerd to the cliffs was boring an stupid.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Jakob Germany
  • Very cosy and comfortable hostel close to town. I didn't use any of the cooking or communal areas but these all looked very nice, clean and well equipped.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Christopher New Zealand
  • I was extremely disappointed that the staff didn't assist further in an issue that occurred. A man staying in my room urinated all over my travel partner's belongings, including his tailored suit. They offered to wash the clothes, but that would be useless seeing as we were checking out at that moment. I would've appreciated some more assistance. I will not be coming back to this hostel.
  • 74%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Meghan USA
  • absolutely great. i have nothing bad to say, about this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Laura Slovenia
  • A fine Tourist Hostel but they should consider making it stand out from Other hostels as several new hostel competitors have opened in town and most other existing hostels have done major refurbishment works. SleepZone should sort out poorly insulated defective windows in certain rooms - noise outside can be rather loud Carpet and Paintwork in certain areas badly needs refreshing/replacement altogether especially in Stairwells and around Kitchen/Dining Areas. A choice of breakfast cereal+juice?
  • 77%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Everything was good
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • We enjoyed our stay in an apt around the corner from the main hostel, especially because of the kitchen. It was quieter & more private. However, we had laundry to do & were disappointed to discover there were no washer/dryers set aside for hostelers. All machines were in use for Sleepzone sheets and towels, We had to sit by the machines to jump on them before another load was put in. While we were waiting another hosteler was looking for a machine to use, also. U need better laundry facilities!
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »