See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 29 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful stay that fully lived up to our expectations. We were very satisfied and would certainly book another night if we were ever in Galway again.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Overall good job and keep it up!
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2016 PRINCE Burundi
  • Great Hostel, great staff!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Martin Austria
  • I have not been to all the hostels in europe yet but so far sleepzone is the best hostel i have ever stayed. Very friendly and helpful staff, Nicole is the kindest receptionist i have ever met. rooms are clean and reasonable space. Free towels is a big plus and the room key gives a secured feeling. The kitchen are nice and there are soup bowls ( which most other hostels lack of) with plenty of cups and Pots. The only flaws is that we don't have much hooks in the room for clothes.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Hand Dryers@Ground Floor Public Toilet & Common Toilet Shower Rooms on 2nd Floor need improving as blowing cold air is useless for wet hands which is a health & safety issue if people are opening doors with wet hands! Some bedrooms are colder than others on nights with low temperatures outside Major draughts from deteriorating windows seals is bad and these need to be maintained or replaced by professional A Breakfast Cereal would be nice Vending Machine items too costly - exorbitant prices!
  • 80%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • Lack of intimacy in the showers: glass doors...
  • 77%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Audrey France
  • Donna was so kind and she gave me a lot of information she always was with a smile . She was so nice
  • 80%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Best Hostel in Eire! I was in different hostels in my trip (dublin, cork, galway and belfast). Without any doubt Sleepzone is the best!!! wi fi everywhere (and it is a big hostel), everything was clean, 1 bathroom in the dorm and more outside, plugs and a light for every bed, breakfast included (toasts, cereal, coffee, tea), they have a lift, lockers did not work very well but they have secure boxes for free so you can leave the important things safely. You can book tours from there.
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Rooms were very basic for the price, very small. Beds were uncomfortable (bunk beds in a twin room) we didn't sleep at all for 5 days. The breakfast is ok, frugal, only toast & instant coffee, no juice, only 1 sort of jam. Not enough place to eat in the morning so we had to wait sometimes 15 min to get a seat for breakfast. Beware, you're asked to clean the dishes you use. Bathroom was good, staff helpful and nice, common room were comfy. All in all not a bad hostel but pricy for what it is
  • 60%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Adding fruits to the available breakfast foods would be great. Also complimentary pairs of earplugs would be a good idea. Staff are very friendly!
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Ailish Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »