See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 42 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was good for one night, but it is annoying having to go to the lounge to use the WiFi because there isn't in the rooms.
  • 74%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The tour they offerd to the cliffs was boring an stupid.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Jakob Germany
  • Very cosy and comfortable hostel close to town. I didn't use any of the cooking or communal areas but these all looked very nice, clean and well equipped.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Christopher New Zealand
  • I was extremely disappointed that the staff didn't assist further in an issue that occurred. A man staying in my room urinated all over my travel partner's belongings, including his tailored suit. They offered to wash the clothes, but that would be useless seeing as we were checking out at that moment. I would've appreciated some more assistance. I will not be coming back to this hostel.
  • 74%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Meghan USA
  • absolutely great. i have nothing bad to say, about this hostel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Laura Slovenia
  • A fine Tourist Hostel but they should consider making it stand out from Other hostels as several new hostel competitors have opened in town and most other existing hostels have done major refurbishment works. SleepZone should sort out poorly insulated defective windows in certain rooms - noise outside can be rather loud Carpet and Paintwork in certain areas badly needs refreshing/replacement altogether especially in Stairwells and around Kitchen/Dining Areas. A choice of breakfast cereal+juice?
  • 77%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Everything was good
  • 91%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • We enjoyed our stay in an apt around the corner from the main hostel, especially because of the kitchen. It was quieter & more private. However, we had laundry to do & were disappointed to discover there were no washer/dryers set aside for hostelers. All machines were in use for Sleepzone sheets and towels, We had to sit by the machines to jump on them before another load was put in. While we were waiting another hosteler was looking for a machine to use, also. U need better laundry facilities!
  • 97%
  • 22 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Awful experience. Check in 45 minutes late. Then we found out that we weren't going to spend our first night in a double room with a private bathroom (booked 6 months earlier) but in an "appartment room" with shared bathroom. We explained to the staff that we wanted what we had booked but " that room is more expensive so there's no reason for you (us) to complain ". 2nd night was in an other room where we noticed that the toilet flush was out of order. We notified it...nobody came. NEVER AGAIN!!
  • 49%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Dounia France
  • This place is awesome, only place I'll stay at in Galway. Great location, comfortable beds, bathroom in room. Big big common area, kitchen, backyard. Lots of information on things to do. Friendly staff (night guy had a bit too strict definition of loud in my opinion but my criticism would be an early sleeper's praise!)
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »