See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 87% from 35 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wonderful location and really great people. The location was clean, and there were great vibes about the place. I'd recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in Galway.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the bathroom in the bedrooms. The only thing that was misleading was that they advertised free breakfast but it was only toast.
  • 94%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Average hostel. No complaints. If you're looking for a cheap and relatively clean place to rest your head, this is it. Breakfast could've been better, but otherwise no complaints.
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a very good tour to the Cliffs of Moher, which I recommend everyone to do. There was a kitchen to cook in and many rooms to hangout and chill at. The hostel was right around the corner of the city center which was really nice. It was pretty clean and the room were a decent size.
  • 89%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I have been 3 times to Sleepzone in Galway, each time I have been highly pleased with the availability and kindness of the staff,the cleanliness of the place, the comfort of the dining room and the whole atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 11 Feb 2015 dominique France
  • All the amenities of a modern hostel minus the corporate indifference. The only fault might be the need to replace the computer keyboards as they are well worn. However a large selection of art books are available in "cosy niches" and the kitchen is ideally well designed with areas to watch food been ptrepared which draws onlookers ,without taking up the kitchen for other diners. Luggage drop down is at reception which is great as your holday/vacation can start immediately on arrival.
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Michael Ireland
  • It was good for one night, but it is annoying having to go to the lounge to use the WiFi because there isn't in the rooms.
  • 74%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • The tour they offerd to the cliffs was boring an stupid.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Jakob Germany
  • Very cosy and comfortable hostel close to town. I didn't use any of the cooking or communal areas but these all looked very nice, clean and well equipped.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Christopher New Zealand
  • I was extremely disappointed that the staff didn't assist further in an issue that occurred. A man staying in my room urinated all over my travel partner's belongings, including his tailored suit. They offered to wash the clothes, but that would be useless seeing as we were checking out at that moment. I would've appreciated some more assistance. I will not be coming back to this hostel.
  • 74%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Meghan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »