See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 27 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • building work was being undertaken and this was not mentioned when booking, the security guard was quite forceful in telling customers who were talking outside on the street that he would cancel their reservation if they didnt stay quiet, i found this quite insulting as we were not inside the building and he has no right to police the street outside the hostel.
  • 57%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • The room was okay, decent beds. The dining area was too small, was difficult to find a seat during breakfast and when making dinner. Also, the website says towels are included in the price, which wasn't the case - you need to pay for them separately.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Very good, room and bathroom clean, breakfast included
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Wonderful stay that fully lived up to our expectations. We were very satisfied and would certainly book another night if we were ever in Galway again.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Overall good job and keep it up!
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2016 PRINCE Burundi
  • Great Hostel, great staff!
  • 100%
  • 21 Mar 2016 Martin Austria
  • I have not been to all the hostels in europe yet but so far sleepzone is the best hostel i have ever stayed. Very friendly and helpful staff, Nicole is the kindest receptionist i have ever met. rooms are clean and reasonable space. Free towels is a big plus and the room key gives a secured feeling. The kitchen are nice and there are soup bowls ( which most other hostels lack of) with plenty of cups and Pots. The only flaws is that we don't have much hooks in the room for clothes.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Hand Dryers@Ground Floor Public Toilet & Common Toilet Shower Rooms on 2nd Floor need improving as blowing cold air is useless for wet hands which is a health & safety issue if people are opening doors with wet hands! Some bedrooms are colder than others on nights with low temperatures outside Major draughts from deteriorating windows seals is bad and these need to be maintained or replaced by professional A Breakfast Cereal would be nice Vending Machine items too costly - exorbitant prices!
  • 80%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • Lack of intimacy in the showers: glass doors...
  • 77%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Audrey France
  • Donna was so kind and she gave me a lot of information she always was with a smile . She was so nice
  • 80%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »