See other Galway properties

Sleepzone

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 82% from 23 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Large nice kitchen
  • 80%
  • 14 Nov 2016 John Ireland
  • The hostel itself is good, the facilities are okay and the ambient is clean. The problem was the people staying there. Several groups of people for stag parties or "bro-travels" made the sleeping almost impossible. I definitely understand that a hostel is a place to hang out and have fun, but having several drunk Irish dudes literally screaming at 3am on the corridors and slamming doors made the whole experience bad. Maybe the hostel should enforce a silent rule after midnight.
  • 69%
  • 11 Nov 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff is very polite and always helped me when asked to. Updated hostel. Clean bedrooms. Clean kitchen. Very well located.
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Dorm-style rooms, suitable for large groups. Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, and great location (close to the city center, but not so close that it's too noisy to sleep). I'll definitely go back in the future.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Maureen USA
  • I don't think the big music for the breakfast is necessary. Very small fridge for guests.
  • 77%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Sonia Canada
  • Nice hostel with very nice staff. Low water pressure in the shower, takes for ever to shower if you have thick hair, squeeky beds and the main road kan be kinda noisy. Very small refigirator to store food. Bring your own computer cus the ones there are super old and slow. Nice workin wifi In the dorm though! Awesome that the hostel had a elevator !
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • building work was being undertaken and this was not mentioned when booking, the security guard was quite forceful in telling customers who were talking outside on the street that he would cancel their reservation if they didnt stay quiet, i found this quite insulting as we were not inside the building and he has no right to police the street outside the hostel.
  • 57%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Anonymous Ireland
  • The room was okay, decent beds. The dining area was too small, was difficult to find a seat during breakfast and when making dinner. Also, the website says towels are included in the price, which wasn't the case - you need to pay for them separately.
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Very good, room and bathroom clean, breakfast included
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Wonderful stay that fully lived up to our expectations. We were very satisfied and would certainly book another night if we were ever in Galway again.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2016 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »