See other Gothenburg properties

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Vegagatan 21, Gothenburg, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My stay at Slottsskogens Youth Hostel, Göteborg, was amazing!!Spent time there a few days ago& I really enjoyed it. Especially the employees Anders and Per are fabulous persons :) They help you in every way and I felt very safe &comfortable. I definitely would recommend this Hostel to everyone who wants to have a great time and visiting Göteborg city. Rooms were clean, breakfast is awesome with lots of variety, there were everything what you need for having a breakfast. Thank you for EVERYTHING!
  • 91%
  • 31 Oct 2016 Julia Germany
  • No private storage, no window, inadequate ventilation in a very small room. Common areas felt like a cave
  • 46%
  • 24 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very good place to stay with an amazing staff
  • 86%
  • 07 Oct 2016 Sargon France
  • Overall i enjoyed the stay in the hostel, although there was no locker in my six bed room. In the evening I joined the activities with Francesco and had a lot of fun there with people from all over the world.
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2016 Thomas Germany
  • Very good place and nice staff.
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Thanks for that! Welcome back to us! Kind regards Linda, Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2016 Anonymous China
  • The hostel puts on some free activities almost every evening and some walking tours during the day which are brilliant, especially if you are travelling solo or in a small group. I personally had a great time on these activities - great activities, great company, great fun.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Peter Scotland
  • Great location and nice staff. Happy that we were able to check in att 23:30 when we were late due to traffic.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2016 Edward Sweden
  • Staff were very helpful. Loved the kitchen and dining area. Plenty of wc/showers which were clean. Although frequently out of toilet paper. Wifi works great throughout hostel. Some rooms are small, otherwise lovely place.
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It's a large hostel, which is nicely located very close to the lovely and crowded Slottskogens park with close access to the beautiful botanic garden and a wild animal garden. Additionally, the inner city is in rather close walking distance. The hostel had an own staff member only in charge for kindly offering a lot of free social activities like walking tours, pub tours & pub quiz, park picnic etc. and who really took the time for the guests. The breakfast has been hotel-quality.
  • 80%
  • 23 Apr 2016 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »