See other London properties

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.6km

Rating: 61% from 8 reviews

  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 62%Value for money
  • 50%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We had asked in advance if we were getting towels and linen and when we arrived they wanted to sell the towels to us. Also, we were supposed to be getting some lockers and we brought some padlocks for them, but then, they were new ones and we had to pay for them. Toilets were disgusting:only one shower to share between 3 rooms (and we were 6 people just in our room!)One morning we were sleeping, and the cleaner came into our room and started vacuuming! no plugs in bathroom/toilet. Bad experience
  • 57%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • It was party 1:00 it is not silent night hour. People going down with vodka bottel on 1:00 am....come onDown stairs where we sleep was very noisy best if You pick up sticks to fill ears. It not fare out from Camden market or center.
  • 66%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Michal Poland
  • recommend! good location, breakfast included, good price, clear rooms but the bathrooms must be clean better!
  • 71%
  • 22 Jan 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • Small hostel, with small stairs and small rooms. Not easy if you've got big luggages.
  • 69%
  • 07 Dec 2015 uhlen France
  • Staff very rude, the rest is ok.
  • 66%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Hostel was in the good locality, closed to the city centre. Rooms are little bit small. Breakfast was very good, toast bread with butter, nutella, musli etc...
  • 63%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Lenka Czech Republic
  • Personnally, I was disapointed with this hostel. I felt uncomfortable. Very small room for 14 people, not really cleaned (I got fleas!), only one bathroom. Someone stole my friend's camera in our bedroom! No free wifi. Instead of our hostel in Russel Square where our location was better and more safe, we had free wifi (and less prices for better hostel).
  • 57%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Julianne
  • Not a good hostel! The rooms are tiny and in a basement. Very noisy as well! No hot water for the showers!! The location aside, this hostel is not worth it.
  • 46%
  • 30 May 2015 Gabriel France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »