See other London properties

Smart Hyde Park Inn

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 73% from 47 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Booking this hostel will ruin your trip!Although the staff was nice and the location and surroundings are good, I had a terrible night here. If you enter the hall to the rooms you see how old the place really is. My room was hot with bad aircirculation, the bed was too small, there was a box hanging above my head on which I bumbed my head everytime I slightly moved it. Next to my bed were very noisy waterlines.The toilets and showers were dirty and old and very busy. Renovate the place!!!
  • 51%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Esther Netherlands
  • If you want location and price above all, then this is the place for you. Right next to hyde park and a tube station. But it's a little too packed to meet people, and facilities aren't very clean. It is actually quiet in the 20-bed dorm and you can close a curtain for your bed when you sleep, but there is only 1 power outlet in the whole room, and ventilation is not enough.
  • 66%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is a standard busy inner city London hostel with no personal touch. Location is good and easy to get everywhere in London from there. Kitchen is standard fridge, microwave and hot plate only. Rooms are big enough for the 16 and 20 bed dorms but they are in desperate need of ventilation. One small fan and one small window makes it horrible to spend any time in there. This is a pay for extras hostel. Pay for lockers in your room, towels, pool table, etc which is always annoying. Great staff.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The French girl at check in was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure talking to her. The Arabic/Indian guys who worked there seemed a bit rude and off putting, not very helpful.
  • 66%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was cheap so I did not expect that much. It is just an average hostel, so far so good. I stayed in a 12 mixed dorm and that is the first time I saw a triple bunk bed. You need to pay an extra money for the locker. Breakfast is simple but enough (toast and cornflakes) It is just a 5 min walk from hyde park and you can take the central line by walking to Victoria Station for 3 mins. If you have a low budget, you may give this hostel a shot.
  • 71%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hair dryer is always unavailable for us to borrow, no lift even there is 4 floor. We have booked a room with two single separate bed, but eventually it becomes bunk beds. Exhausted fan is not strong enough to keep the bathroom dry, also you can not keep it on when you leave the bathroom. I have come to London 3 years ago and stayed in Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, which is only few streets away. I would rather stay there if I can choose again.
  • 43%
  • 02 May 2015 Ka Ho Tony Hong Kong
  • Very nace Place just a few meters away from Hyde Park. 5 minutes walk to bus and underground/railroad stations. Many shops around. Excellent Staff!!!
  • 74%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Andre Germany
  • Great location! Minus is that because there were so many rooms it was so crowded everywhere. Really hard to use the small kitchen because of that.
  • 69%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Dont go here
  • 46%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Victor Sweden
  • Great atmosphere, young people, close to Hyde Park, cheap and with free Wi-Fi too. Just one thing: maybe the common areas and stairs should be renovated.
  • 77%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Davide Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »