See other London properties

Smart Hyde Park Inn

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 66% from 29 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Of course its not luxurious but for 10€/night you cant expect more. For one night it is allright! We slept in a 15dorm, that was ok. Bathrooms Were quite clean but even though i wouldnt want to take a shower there. Breakfast was good (toast, marmalade, Cornflakes, tea). So if you are looking for a cheap hostal for one night, this is ok. Also if you dont have any expectations! But if you want to stay longer, better look for sth else:)
  • 69%
  • 18 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Staying here was a total disaster. Too dirty and smell sucks. Never recommend this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • The best of this hostel is a great location - is very close to the center. In my opinion is the most important thing in few-days trips ;)
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • The Big 20 bed room was very hot and smelly Even if it was late october. The room needed better ventilation and it was not suitable for the amount of people staying there. Every thing cost money there, it wasn't possible to just borrow something.
  • 43%
  • 03 Nov 2013 Melinda Norway
  • It is a low end Hostel - but all works, seems to - and the staff is great people! :-)
  • 60%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Rasmus Denmark
  • Overall it just felt really gross and rundown... I can't complain, because it cost only like 11 euro for the night, but let's just say I was so grateful I only had to stay there for one night. Something to keep in mind -- they only gave us one sheet, which I put on the mattress, so I didn't have anything to cover me. Luckily the room was really warm, but if it hadn't been, I would have had to use a nasty comforter that hundreds of other people have probably used.
  • 54%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Colleen USA
  • stayed in room with 20 or 22 beds, dont remember now. very small space and no window, so no fresh air and can be loud. be aware when decide to stay under this option. but for this price and location you shouldn't complain. you can always spend more pounds and get less busy room! place very clean and nice staff great location!!!!
  • 89%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Had a great stay, hostel was easy to locate which was very near to the Bayswater. Made good friends, in the 6 bedded all female room. They were very considerate and they spent time chatting and sharing experiences. The only problem i had was i had to walk up 4 storey with a huge luggage...the stairs were narrow. no one to help there.
  • 83%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • . It was clean except the toilets. As i see thy clean only from morning to morning so the toilets can be dirty during the day and evenings. The breakfast was nice not bad. Staff was good. I didn't like the payment they ask for leaving the laggage even if you come earlier the time of check in. So you must pay for the laggere storage even for your day of check in. Also the price was a little higher than other hostels arround.
  • 69%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • it was really bad we had such a small room :( so we asked for another room but we didn't got it so we decided to go to another hostel
  • 40%
  • 23 Jul 2013 Anonymous Dutch
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »