See other London properties

Smart Hyde Park Inn

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 72% from 35 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hair dryer is always unavailable for us to borrow, no lift even there is 4 floor. We have booked a room with two single separate bed, but eventually it becomes bunk beds. Exhausted fan is not strong enough to keep the bathroom dry, also you can not keep it on when you leave the bathroom. I have come to London 3 years ago and stayed in Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, which is only few streets away. I would rather stay there if I can choose again.
  • 43%
  • 02 May 2015 Ka Ho Tony Hong Kong
  • Very nace Place just a few meters away from Hyde Park. 5 minutes walk to bus and underground/railroad stations. Many shops around. Excellent Staff!!!
  • 74%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Andre Germany
  • Great location! Minus is that because there were so many rooms it was so crowded everywhere. Really hard to use the small kitchen because of that.
  • 69%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Dont go here
  • 46%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Victor Sweden
  • Great atmosphere, young people, close to Hyde Park, cheap and with free Wi-Fi too. Just one thing: maybe the common areas and stairs should be renovated.
  • 77%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Davide Italy
  • I got more than expected for the money I paid. Really nice place to stay a couple nights in London
  • 97%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Randol Spain
  • Excellent position in the city, it was easy to get to all London points of interests, very friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, cool experience. The toilets/showers and rooms were clean and the breakfast is quite good. I'll be back
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Domenico Italy
  • Ok hostel- the staff wasn't too friendly but I guess you get what you pay for. Very close to the Bayswater underground station.
  • 57%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Sandra Norway
  • There are things to complain about. 1. The breakfast was the absolut worst I was ever offered in a hostel. Small changes could make such a difference. The breakfast room is so dirty and ugly that it is absolutely impossible to stay there longer than necessary. 2. No hot water in three days is a no-go. Everytime I asked, I was told that the damage had been repaired, but the result remained the same: No hot water. And to keep the shower running, one has to keep pushing a button.
  • 63%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Good hostel, good location, nice staff. Only problem was that there was no hot water. We had to either go to other hostel in the street to shower, or use the cold water anyway.
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Maíra Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »