See other London properties

Smart Hyde Park Inn

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5km

Rating: 74% from 25 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 59%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere, young people, close to Hyde Park, cheap and with free Wi-Fi too. Just one thing: maybe the common areas and stairs should be renovated.
  • 77%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Davide Italy
  • I got more than expected for the money I paid. Really nice place to stay a couple nights in London
  • 97%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Randol Spain
  • Excellent position in the city, it was easy to get to all London points of interests, very friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, cool experience. The toilets/showers and rooms were clean and the breakfast is quite good. I'll be back
  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2015 Domenico Italy
  • Ok hostel- the staff wasn't too friendly but I guess you get what you pay for. Very close to the Bayswater underground station.
  • 57%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Sandra Norway
  • There are things to complain about. 1. The breakfast was the absolut worst I was ever offered in a hostel. Small changes could make such a difference. The breakfast room is so dirty and ugly that it is absolutely impossible to stay there longer than necessary. 2. No hot water in three days is a no-go. Everytime I asked, I was told that the damage had been repaired, but the result remained the same: No hot water. And to keep the shower running, one has to keep pushing a button.
  • 63%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Good hostel, good location, nice staff. Only problem was that there was no hot water. We had to either go to other hostel in the street to shower, or use the cold water anyway.
  • 80%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Maíra Brazil
  • It's got worse.
  • 66%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Really nice hostel. Loved the beds with walls around and curtains in front and private outlets in the walls straight above some of the beds.
  • 89%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Window was terrible, was no difference in sound between open and closed, it was cold and noisy.
  • 71%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Lars Germany
  • One of the staff could be more polite. I like location.
  • 71%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »