See other London properties

Smart Hyde Park View

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.7km

Rating: 64% from 16 reviews

  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel has a really nice location, but the staff was very unflexible and there weren't many facilities included. We had to pay for everything. The bedrooms were very small and there wasn't suficient space for 6 girls and our luggage.
  • 71%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • no free lockers in room, no light in bed, 9 beds sharing 2 sockets, foul smell bed, bed bugs, lift does not access to some floors, no help can be offered, expensive itinerary at the reception, the price is cheap
  • 54%
  • 15 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The bathroom in 209 needs to be improved. There are no hooks. The shower only sprays to the maximum level and not adjustable. The tap is not adjustable for heat and/or speed. It's the worst bathroom design I have ever seen. The staff could do a little bit more smiles and politeness. When they did not have any pillowcases left they didn't even seem apologetic, but simply and naturally gave me another bed sheet to use as a pillowcase.
  • 60%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Andrew Australia
  • Window can not be closed to be safe from outside (room 603)
  • 77%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Srecko Slovenia
  • This is a hostel I will keep in mind next time I go to London. Good location, near underground stations. Small but sufficient, clean and nice rooms. Nice tiled bathroom. No noise, either from within of from outside, during the night. Nice also with the blackout curtains, I like a dark room when I sleep! Couldn't be much better actually!
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Hanna Sweden
  • Renovate the bathroom next to 9-person room. It was dirty and smells with fungus. Another thing is terrible English breakfast... bleee Sandwich with marmolade and cornflakes with cold milk :(
  • 71%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Very nice area, very nice staff. Could have a more exciting common area. But all in all a very nice hostel.
  • 89%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • A very noisy place! This hostel regularly hosts large groups of teenagers and what sometimes comes with that, like when I was there, is running in the hallways, yelling, and a whole lot of door slamming, until early hours of the morning. The staff were fine but don't come here if you wan't peace and quiet.
  • 60%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Bobbi Canada
  • YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED !! SUCH A DISGUSTING HOSTEL ! Room 309 has nine people sleeping in only 9 square meters - tiny and crabbed room. No window, as it was hidden behind a bed - no light or fresh air. Litter everywhere under and behind beds ; the room is never cleaned and is really dirty. Bathroom - ensuite room - was absolutely filthy and disgusting ; never cleaned for real and really scary. The lockers under the beds are not even free. Don't book in this hostel ; rooms are just filthy bins.
  • 34%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous France
  • We stayed in the "hotel" part of this building (i.e. private room). Our bathroom didn't have a working vent, which was unpleasant. There is also no air conditioning, which isn't the end of the world, but it got a little hot on the 5th floor. The heat was tolerable with the window open, although the street below was rather loud.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Kim USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »