See other Paris properties

Smart Place Gare du Nord

28 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 85% from 30 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good place to stay. Well located for train and metro. Clean. Use of laundry. Tiny kitchen and common area.r
  • 97%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Grace USA
  • Great location! Minus is that because there were so many rooms it was so crowded everywhere. Really hard to use the small kitchen because of that.
  • 69%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Wonderful location to the train station. Easy to ask for help. Friendly staff, great hostel!
  • 80%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Katherine USA
  • Very convenient location for arriving/departing by train from Gare du Nord - just a few minutes' walk from the station, can leave luggage there and immediately take the Metro from GdN to see the city. On the day of departure, can leave luggage there and come back and pick it up before taking a train out. Room and bathroom very clean. I and my friend booked a 6-bed room and ended up sharing a 4 bed room with another pair of girls traveling together; no worries about security whatsoever.
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2015 Elizabeth USA
  • i like the room and staffs. but there were so many ghettos nearby hotel. it didnt feel like its safe place.
  • 74%
  • 31 Jan 2015 KYOUNG-SEOK South Korea
  • Great hostel! Never got the padlock working for my locker so gave up and had my stuff sitting out all night. Not a big issue, but a more democratic locker system wouldn't be bad, lets you sleep a bit easier knowing your £800 cameras are out of harm's way. The shower in one of the top rooms could do with either being (or looking) a bit cleaner behind the glass. But all in all a great hostel. Thanks
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2015 David Northern Ireland
  • The dorm room is a bit small comparing to the other hostel I have been to. The elevator is a little bit tinyl and not so modern. Overall, I still had a wonderful time there and the staff are really helpful.
  • 77%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Cambodia
  • The location was great. Right next to the main station and a few minutes walk to another metro station. My room was small, fit 2 bunk beds, a small table and a small locker. The staff were really nice and helped me get every where I needed to. The wifi was ok. I would stay again.
  • 69%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome hostel really friendly helpful staff
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Greg Canada
  • I however have strong reservations about Hostels.com. My booking made on October 14th against the reservation number 4887-129826375 was not honoured by Smart Place and hence I lost the USD 15.38. I made a fresh reservation with Smart place and stayed against the fresh reservation. So I am not sure if I would ever re-use or recommend Hostels.com ever again.
  • 80%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Prasanna Karthik India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »