See other Paris properties

Smart Place Gare du Nord

28 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 84% from 45 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff especially the guy who was in the morning shift was very helpful and answered all the questions that I had. about Paris.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Chui Shan Hong Kong
  • We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. The room was very comfortable. The common area is lovely.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Joan USA
  • Loved this hostel, a little far from the city center but close metro station. En suite bathrooms were fantastic and rooms were clean.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Sadie USA
  • It's an average guest house with very small rooms and a bit overpriced. But it's clean and very well-located and the main highlight is the staff which are extremely great, amazing people(thank you again, Andy :) ). Over all it's a nice place - keep up with the good work!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Maayan Israel
  • If you are coming from US, you might be surprised at how little you get for 200.00 per night. We were a family of 4. The room is very small, the 4 bunk beds were short and only a thin mattress. The blankets were not freshly cleaned and the bathroom was minimal with cracked sink and no towels or soap.
  • 57%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Melissa USA
  • At first I wasn't sure about staying so close to Gare du Nord but it ended up to be the most convenient thing when I had to catch my flight in the morning. The place is good for your money. Although the bathroom on the 6th floor needs some work.
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is really nice, helpful and is willing to give useful advises for every tourist! Though it is not located in the city center, the location is nearby metro station (Nord), which is really convenient to get to cite and other famous tourist attractions. We really spent a great time here. and I will definitely come back to this hostel next time I come back to Paris!
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2015 Chieh-wen Taiwan
  • Very nice place with lovely people working there.
  • 86%
  • 09 May 2015 Michal Poland
  • This was my first stay in a hostel and I had a great experience!
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, had an amazing stay. Love the location and the staff were always on hand to help. Will definitely be back!
  • 97%
  • 14 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »