See other Paris properties

Smart Place Gare du Nord

28 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 81% from 16 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • As far as hostels in Paris go, this one was a nice find. It's biggest plus is the fact that it's right next to the Gare du Nord train station, so it's easy to find and convenient to travel to all the sites from. Shower was hot with great water pressure. Not a lot of plugs in the room so be prepared. Warning, though- they say they offer a discount on Disneyland Paris, but they do not. When I tried to book a ticket through their website, it was the same price as when you buy at the park.
  • 83%
  • 25 May 2016 Ashley USA
  • They didnt registered our payment at the check-in and they wanted us to pay again at the check-out. They didnt have reclamation form. Needed to call to the police so as to check if the hostel was properly in norms.
  • 40%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Daniel Spain
  • kept simple and friendly
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Gary England
  • I loved the common area. It was a great place to hang out and meet people
  • 94%
  • 05 Nov 2015 James USA
  • The 4-room hostel I rented had really squeaky beds, a shower that leaked onto the floor in the bathroom, and a really squeaky door.
  • 63%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Mark USA
  • Good atmosphere, good location. good price. The toilet was broken on the first day, and took some time to repair.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Janet England
  • great place, nice people
  • 97%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Only problem: there wasn't any shower curtain.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Arturo Chile
  • Not the best neighborhood as I felt like I needed to watch myself the whole time. Watched a fight at the train station two blocks away. Shower was pretty good other then the head adjuster was broken. Safes were good in the room. The lift is small but at least there is one. Needed to be buzzed into the building so that was alright for safety.
  • 63%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Sean USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »