See other Paris properties

Smart Place Gare du Nord

28 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 84% from 48 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The 4-room hostel I rented had really squeaky beds, a shower that leaked onto the floor in the bathroom, and a really squeaky door.
  • 63%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Mark USA
  • Good atmosphere, good location. good price. The toilet was broken on the first day, and took some time to repair.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Janet England
  • great place, nice people
  • 97%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Only problem: there wasn't any shower curtain.
  • 97%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Arturo Chile
  • Not the best neighborhood as I felt like I needed to watch myself the whole time. Watched a fight at the train station two blocks away. Shower was pretty good other then the head adjuster was broken. Safes were good in the room. The lift is small but at least there is one. Needed to be buzzed into the building so that was alright for safety.
  • 63%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Sean USA
  • The staff especially the guy who was in the morning shift was very helpful and answered all the questions that I had. about Paris.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Chui Shan Hong Kong
  • We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful. The room was very comfortable. The common area is lovely.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Joan USA
  • Loved this hostel, a little far from the city center but close metro station. En suite bathrooms were fantastic and rooms were clean.
  • 94%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Sadie USA
  • It's an average guest house with very small rooms and a bit overpriced. But it's clean and very well-located and the main highlight is the staff which are extremely great, amazing people(thank you again, Andy :) ). Over all it's a nice place - keep up with the good work!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Maayan Israel
  • The bedrooms and bathrooms were pretty nice, albeit the shower was damn small. Kind of a bummer that there wasn't any breakfast offered at the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the wifi worked well. The rooms were on the pricey side relative to the rest of the hostels I stayed at over a 5-week trip through Europe, but I guess that has more to do with Paris being an expensive city than anything else.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »