See other Paris properties

Smart Place Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

28 Rue de Dunkerque, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.1km

Rating: 82% from 19 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome hostel really friendly helpful staff
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Greg Canada
  • I however have strong reservations about Hostels.com. My booking made on October 14th against the reservation number 4887-129826375 was not honoured by Smart Place and hence I lost the USD 15.38. I made a fresh reservation with Smart place and stayed against the fresh reservation. So I am not sure if I would ever re-use or recommend Hostels.com ever again.
  • 80%
  • 07 Dec 2014 Prasanna Karthik India
  • The staff are mostly quite friendly, especially the big guy with the American accent. Kitchen facilities were quite good though the hot pot was soiled with built up lime. My complaint is the noise of the people in the neighboring rooms, and the people smoking in the doorway. There are no reminders to be thoughtful of neighbors. The private room had a wonderful bath tub.
  • 83%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I booked for 3 nights. I was told I would be in a 4 bed room with 3 girls. Later came 3 guys, 2 of them AWFUL, I slept my clothes on, what little sleep I could get on such terrible beds. I couldn't bare it and I backpack a lot. In the AM I asked if I could go and find other place and get a refund and why, I was told yes. Thankfully St Christophers Inns had a room but it was a double and I had to pay a lot. I was still charged extra for late cancellation. Had to end holiday early. Not happy.
  • 49%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Talia
  • Great hostel with a great location. Here you can find very friendly bilingual staff who are ready to help you 24/24.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Good location
  • 83%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great hostel with lovely staff. They helped with everything! I loved my stay there. Our room was maybe a bit too small but that seemd too be everwhere in Paris. Pretty ironic considering how big the buildings are, the streets... I liked that they had "housekeepers" that cleaned at least the bathroom. Overall, GREAT! I will so come back :) Xoxo Saranda
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • This hostel has no locker in rooms which made me feel really unsafe. Rooms in this hotel are quite small. I couldn't even sit in my bed. And the bathroom was just horrible.
  • 51%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »