See other London properties

Smart Russell Square Hostel

71 Guilford Street, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 71% from 16 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • WiFi didn't work in our room. Poor breakfast.
  • 57%
  • 07 Dec 2016 Alex Spain
  • Nice place for a short stay.
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2016 Skaidrius Lithuania
  • Good place to stay, location great, cleanliness and breakfast etc spot on. Thanks, if I come back I would stay again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Bevan New Zealand
  • Fine for just staying over night, but not for longer. Hostel is in general too crowded and rooms are very small with 15 beds inside (not very comfy). You have to pay for using lockers, and they dont really seem to function. Anyway, good location and cheap price, breakfast included.
  • 66%
  • 19 Oct 2016 Tea Croatia
  • Had to pay extra for the lockers. They charge for every night. Also a 15 bed dorm is not something you want to sleep in if you have important business next day.
  • 60%
  • 01 Sep 2016 Anonymous Slovenia
  • After arriving at the hostel it turned out the beds we were assigned we not cleaned yet (previous person left their bed linnen and all). We were told they would do so in the afternoon, but when we returned around dinner time it was still not cleaned. My boyfriend asked again and was told they would do so in a minute. After asking 3 times, we just did it ourselves because it was 10:30 pm and we wanted to sleep. All in all the staff was not nice and didn't seem to be bothered at all.
  • 57%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The bathrooms are really small!! And the kitchen is too small, which is not enough for so many people.
  • 69%
  • 25 May 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • great place and great kitchen facilities. Nice to have muesli for breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous England
  • convenient location
  • 71%
  • 19 Feb 2016 Sabine Germany
  • Really had trouble enjoying my stay, bathroom where most of the times dirty, included breakfast was of low quality, and the prices seemed fair before, but after seeing the room and the bathroom it was disappointing.
  • 54%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Rubia Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »