See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 75% from 33 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room was pleasant and clean. Lockers were small, but sufficient for the important things. It's about 20min walk from the hauptbahnhof which is not too bad. And walkable to the old town as well, perhaps 45min.
  • 89%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Internet is not included, and in order to use the hotspot you have to log in pretty much every time you use it. It works great downstairs, but not very well in the room, which makes paying extra for it even more frustrating. Internet is *very* important while travelling, in my opinion, so this would be my greatest disappointment. I would stay here again if other places were not available.
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous
  • Not really a backpackers place. It was pretty expensive for what you got but that may have because it was a weekend. You can't go wrong staying here but it's not a meet new people kind of place
  • 69%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Alison
  • The hostel is ok. The rooms are big. The kitchen is small, there aren´t many elements to cook or even to have a cup of tea. The atmosphere is poor...
  • 71%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • The billiard pool at the entrance is amazing.
  • 94%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • It's the second time i go to that Hostel, it's a very good hostel but i noticed that the cleanliness is not a priority for them at all, the rooms were very dusty and no sheets were given!!! apart from that and no free wifi, it's a good hotel, good value for money
  • 83%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Morocco
  • it was expensive, 26 euros for one nicht. and the rooms have no red lights (to see without turning on the white light that disturb people tha are trying to sleep). they neither have night table light. you must just use your celphone. and in ther bathroom there was no soap or a small Hand Towel.
  • 63%
  • 26 Oct 2013 ariel Argentina
  • Very good quality for the price. Would highly recommend
  • 86%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Smart Stay was clean and friendly, staff very helpful.
  • 80%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff, everybody so friendly and ready to give us support. Clean & in accordance with our expectatives ! Surely recommended !
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous Uruguay
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »