See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 78% from 22 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • nice and clean modern hostel! lack of light in the room
  • 80%
  • 28 Oct 2016 Anonymous France
  • Great location and nice atmosphere at the hostel bar. The reception staff were a mixed bunch however: some were super friendly, others were grumpy and had a weird attitude.
  • 77%
  • 22 Oct 2016 Adam Morocco
  • I slept in a 6-person dorm. We didn't have our own bedside lights, which made things a bit awkward for people who wanted to sleep / people who wanted to read something before going to bed. In the bathroom there were no paper towels or a common towel to wipe your hands with. Everything was wet. The toilet kept me awake the whole night, because it kept running water after flushing. The staff refused to do anything about it. It was a cheap hostel, but I wouldn't have paid that much for what I got.
  • 63%
  • 09 Sep 2016 Iida Finland
  • The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room also had a bathroom with a sink, wc and shower. No reading lights above the beds. One small kitchen with refrigerator and a stove, but apart from that, it was badly equipped. Security lockers under the beds, but not big enough for my trunk. Good location close to metro, and the price was ok.
  • 74%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Bard Norway
  • The location is good, close to train station. The rooms are clean and linen is provided. Their kitchen is nice and comes with all the necessary cooking utensils. It's small and can get crowded at times, but it's nice to be able to make one's own food.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jul 2016 Anonymous China
  • I really enjoyed the location of the hostel. It was in a neighborhood but was close to the city center. There was an underground metro just right across the street so it was incredibly easy to travel. The breakfast was good as well but a little bit expensive. Overall I would recommend this hostel to anyone who was traveling here.
  • 80%
  • 06 Jun 2016 sam USA
  • Smart Stay provided everything we needed and expected. The staff were friendly, but a little too friendly for a group of women traveling together. Looking past this, it was a generally pleasant experience.
  • 63%
  • 26 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the hostel, i really enjoyed my stay there. The people where very nice.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Melissa Mexico
  • If you want to enjoy your time in Munich, do not stay here. Weirdest crowd & atmosphere. The staff is okay but not overly friendly or helpful. Anything you need you're putting them out by asking. We were told to visit Munich because it was a really fun city & although we had fun we feel this place really ruined our stay. Lots of long term occupants who feel they "rule the roost" and like to control the rooms, not too many backpackers so not a fun a crowd.
  • 40%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Riley
  • There were very few power outlets in the room.
  • 74%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »