See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 75% from 27 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is a bit tricky if arriving by train. A good walking from HBF. It's right next to U-bahn station though. Rooms are spacious with bathroom. Bathroom is reasonably clean but the room could be swept more frequently. No individual power outlet and no bedside lighting is a bit inconvenient. WIFI access within the building and speed is okay.
  • 69%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Ka Yan
  • The location is good but its at least 15min walk from the Main train station. Which should be a norm in Munich. However i was unable to find any other means of public transport to this pace except taxi, we always walked. Wonderful Turkish eateries along the way a good thing for travelers. Rooms were good and staff was wonderful.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Shagun India
  • Went during Oktoberfest. Really a 15-20minutes walk from the main station and 10 minutes walk from the Oktoberfest. Very noisy in rhe hostel and outside due to the get and the bar right beside it.
  • 66%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
  • Expensive in high season, and wifi only lasts 24h but besides it great!
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Margarita
  • Met everyone's needs well and reception staff were very helpful. However found the cleaning staff/window cleaners quite intrusive and there was no option to delay the cleaning to a more appropriate time. Kitchen was well equipped.
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Beth Northern Ireland
  • For me was a very noisy. Bathroom was a very dirty.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Viktoriia Ukraine
  • there were lot of people talking during the night outside of the room till 5:30 in the morning...and nobody of the hotel came to take them away...and that happened 3 of 4 nights that i was there despite the noise, the room was ok, and the location is good because of the U-Bahn at the corner.
  • 66%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Carola Spain
  • Sink doesn't drain. No bed lights, wifi sucks in rooms, way too expensive, no hand soap in room. I paid 39€ for the same bunk bed I paid 22€ the night before. For that kind of money, hand soap and a towel to dry the floor after showers is the least they could do. Bare minimum for high prices. Location was great. The atmosphere was weird, lots of quiet people or super drunk people. Book early in Munich so you can get a cheaper, better option. But the staff was very nice and helpful.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Gianina USA
  • Excellent service and location!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • There is no AC in the 4 bed suite. They charge for wi-fi even though the hostel is already ridiculously priced. Parking is 8 euro in the deck. The entrance/common area would have been a great atmosphere if it didn't smell like bad body odor. The beds are uncomfortable. Might have slept better on the floor...
  • 37%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »