See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 75% from 31 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Went during Oktoberfest. Really a 15-20minutes walk from the main station and 10 minutes walk from the Oktoberfest. Very noisy in rhe hostel and outside due to the get and the bar right beside it.
  • 66%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
  • Expensive in high season, and wifi only lasts 24h but besides it great!
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Margarita
  • Met everyone's needs well and reception staff were very helpful. However found the cleaning staff/window cleaners quite intrusive and there was no option to delay the cleaning to a more appropriate time. Kitchen was well equipped.
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Beth Northern Ireland
  • For me was a very noisy. Bathroom was a very dirty.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Viktoriia Ukraine
  • there were lot of people talking during the night outside of the room till 5:30 in the morning...and nobody of the hotel came to take them away...and that happened 3 of 4 nights that i was there despite the noise, the room was ok, and the location is good because of the U-Bahn at the corner.
  • 66%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Carola Spain
  • Sink doesn't drain. No bed lights, wifi sucks in rooms, way too expensive, no hand soap in room. I paid 39€ for the same bunk bed I paid 22€ the night before. For that kind of money, hand soap and a towel to dry the floor after showers is the least they could do. Bare minimum for high prices. Location was great. The atmosphere was weird, lots of quiet people or super drunk people. Book early in Munich so you can get a cheaper, better option. But the staff was very nice and helpful.
  • 63%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Gianina USA
  • Excellent service and location!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • There is no AC in the 4 bed suite. They charge for wi-fi even though the hostel is already ridiculously priced. Parking is 8 euro in the deck. The entrance/common area would have been a great atmosphere if it didn't smell like bad body odor. The beds are uncomfortable. Might have slept better on the floor...
  • 37%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • When I opened the room door, there were empty bottles and unwashed towels everywhere. I protested about it, but the staff didn't try to solve the problem. He kept repeating that the cleaning staff was still cleaning another floor and rooms, so "you should wait some time." Isn't it a right thing to make the cleaning staff clean the room which guests should now use first? After more than an hour, the cleaning staff arrived. Totally disappointing. SCREW YOU, "Smart" Stay Munich City!
  • 40%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Room was pleasant and clean. Lockers were small, but sufficient for the important things. It's about 20min walk from the hauptbahnhof which is not too bad. And walkable to the old town as well, perhaps 45min.
  • 89%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »