See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 78% from 26 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location in walking distance to the inner city and very close to the next U-Bahn (Goetheplatz). Newly furnished rooms with good matresses. Rooms and ensuite bathrooms cleaned every day. Good basic breakfast buffet for 5,90€ in the basement. But: The dorms definitely need individual lights for each bed - it's very annoying when roommates come home late at night and turn on the bright ceiling light. Also more power outlets are needed - three are just not enough for six people.
  • 86%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • 좋았습니다. 위치는 뮌헨역에서 괴테거리로 쭉 직진하면 나와서 찾기는 쉽습니다 조금 걸어가야합니다. 시설 좋구요. 굉장히 만족스러웠습니다. 6인실이었는데 사람이 별로 없어서 편하게 지내다 갔습니다. 방에서 와이파이도 잘터지고 직원들도 친절합니다.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • This was my first hostel in a 2 week trip, traveling with my boyfriend. There were only two beds left in the room when we checked in, and one had not been cleaned before we got there. Sheets were not switched and there was dirty underwear on the corner of the bed. One of the fellow guests in the dorm smelled awful, stared at the women in the room, peed in a bottle at night, and had lice. Wifi was spotty, but worked in the morning or in the lobby. Staff was extremely friendly though.
  • 71%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location is a bit tricky if arriving by train. A good walking from HBF. It's right next to U-bahn station though. Rooms are spacious with bathroom. Bathroom is reasonably clean but the room could be swept more frequently. No individual power outlet and no bedside lighting is a bit inconvenient. WIFI access within the building and speed is okay.
  • 69%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Ka Yan
  • The location is good but its at least 15min walk from the Main train station. Which should be a norm in Munich. However i was unable to find any other means of public transport to this pace except taxi, we always walked. Wonderful Turkish eateries along the way a good thing for travelers. Rooms were good and staff was wonderful.
  • 97%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Shagun India
  • Went during Oktoberfest. Really a 15-20minutes walk from the main station and 10 minutes walk from the Oktoberfest. Very noisy in rhe hostel and outside due to the get and the bar right beside it.
  • 66%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Marie-Christine Canada
  • Expensive in high season, and wifi only lasts 24h but besides it great!
  • 97%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Margarita
  • Met everyone's needs well and reception staff were very helpful. However found the cleaning staff/window cleaners quite intrusive and there was no option to delay the cleaning to a more appropriate time. Kitchen was well equipped.
  • 80%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Beth Northern Ireland
  • For me was a very noisy. Bathroom was a very dirty.
  • 54%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Viktoriia Ukraine
  • there were lot of people talking during the night outside of the room till 5:30 in the morning...and nobody of the hotel came to take them away...and that happened 3 of 4 nights that i was there despite the noise, the room was ok, and the location is good because of the U-Bahn at the corner.
  • 66%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Carola Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »