See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 76% from 21 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved the hostel, i really enjoyed my stay there. The people where very nice.
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2016 Melissa Mexico
  • If you want to enjoy your time in Munich, do not stay here. Weirdest crowd & atmosphere. The staff is okay but not overly friendly or helpful. Anything you need you're putting them out by asking. We were told to visit Munich because it was a really fun city & although we had fun we feel this place really ruined our stay. Lots of long term occupants who feel they "rule the roost" and like to control the rooms, not too many backpackers so not a fun a crowd.
  • 40%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Riley
  • There were very few power outlets in the room.
  • 74%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • The rooms were cleaner than I had expected. The staff were really nice and you can find all you need at the hostel and just around!
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Good bang for your buck in Munich. Everything was solid except wifi which didn't reach all rooms adequately and experienced some intermittent cutouts.
  • 89%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Super friendly, very clean rooms, cheap bar with football on show, great location with cinema and nice shops next door, good breakfast and nice kitchen, very helpful at the reception. Roommates snoring very loudly but I think it'd be unfair to blame this on the hostel. : D
  • 97%
  • 07 Dec 2015 Lukas Germany
  • Really good hostel, great location and friendly staff. The Wifi signal was poor in the room, but overall, the hostel is one of the best that I've stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good
  • 94%
  • 26 Sep 2015 andrea Brazil
  • Good clean place but need to fix up their wifi. You need a slip of paper every morning to log on to the wifi and it still doesnt work up in your room anyway
  • 77%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Kamer en badkamer (met fohn!) ruim en schoon, comfortabel bed :) Jammer dat wc in de badkamer zit, wanneer iemand lang aan het douchen is, kan je niet naar de wc. Geen airco, dus slapen met het raam open, dit was echt heel erg lawaaierig. Verder maakten mijn kamergenoten ook enorm veel lawaai, waardoor ik slecht geslapen heb (maar daar kan het hostel niets aan doen). Al met al een goed hostel, maar lijkt meer op een hotel. Ik miste een beetje de gezelligheid en de sfeer van een 'echt' hostel.
  • 71%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anne
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »