See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 76% from 17 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome! I would stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Kellie USA
  • location is very good. and staff (Max) graeat ! but towel has fee.
  • 71%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Let me begin with that this one is not so much a hostel but more of a shabby hotel which offers 6 person rooms. The thing I liked most was the location. Ive been in much better hostels. The thing which was worst was the security. There are no lockers inside the room, there are only small ones on a different floor. The atmosphere is abysmal. The room was filled with creepy failed businessman who didnt even say hi. The facilities are poor. Breakfast is expensive. Wifi is not free. My bad was shaky
  • 49%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Bob Netherlands
  • I stayed there because I just needed a place to stay between arriving by air at night and leaving by train the next morning. The location was perfect for this. The staff were helpful and they have a nice little bar. My room smelled a little like smoke, but for the price, I can't complain.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Alex Canada
  • good location and good price.clean
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • Very common and disappointing hotel, only one toilet and two showers on the floor. But it's well located.
  • 63%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very noisey!
  • 54%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is really nice, there is only a little problem, the shower in our room was broken so we have to took a shower in the public shower room, that's really unconvienent.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »