See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 71% from 16 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • its was nice trip to Munich and also there very good facilities for sleeping, bathing and toilet. But there are very poor facilities of internet which is really important. So any one who is going to stay in Smart stay Hostel, he should activate their 3G mobile data services in order to remain contact with social media and family. Also there are so many Junkies who were standing outside the hostel, shouting and making noise till 3am and 4 am so thats also a problem.
  • 74%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Muhammad Pakistan
  • The location was great. Right next to the main station and the gateway to the city. Lift was broken and they put me on the 5th floor. Wifi had a mind of its own, would prefer to pay and have it work properly than a free version that doesnt.. The staff on the reception and the barman were really helpful and friendly. They made up for the shortfalls.
  • 66%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Anonymous England
  • It is not clean and smelt very bad
  • 37%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Juan José Spain
  • Not a hostel at all. Cheap hotel that couldn't rent all its rooms so it converted a few to bunks. I never found the shower!! One bathroom for the whole floor and NO LOCKERS IN ROOM! WiFi is also not free. Avoid if looking for a hostel experience. The linens did seem to be clean... only upshot.
  • 46%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great. Stuffs member were not that friendly and helpful. My friend came to meet me at reception and they told her that I was not staying there… Bad coordination I guess.. They bathrooms were not that clean and there were leaks on the doors so they whole floor was wet. comfortable beds tho.
  • 60%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Felt more like a hotel actually, than a hostel. Which means not so much of a meet-people feel, but had a nice and clean feel to it. Kind of dumb how they charge for internet, though. Bed was pretty comfortable, and location was perfect.
  • 83%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • An OK hostel in a very central (but not very nice) part of town. Not good and not bad. In between.
  • 63%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Nina Sweden
  • Location for the hostel was perfect.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Tripti India
  • I was very well surprised by the good value for money. I have nothing to add. I recommend this hotel.
  • 94%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • WIFI could only be used in the hallway and you had to purchase it. It was very unreliable and did not work correctly which caused me to rely on Mc Donalds to make travel arrangements. Breakfast Menu was very good.
  • 86%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »