See other Munich properties

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 74% from 22 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Let me begin with that this one is not so much a hostel but more of a shabby hotel which offers 6 person rooms. The thing I liked most was the location. Ive been in much better hostels. The thing which was worst was the security. There are no lockers inside the room, there are only small ones on a different floor. The atmosphere is abysmal. The room was filled with creepy failed businessman who didnt even say hi. The facilities are poor. Breakfast is expensive. Wifi is not free. My bad was shaky
  • 49%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Bob Netherlands
  • I stayed there because I just needed a place to stay between arriving by air at night and leaving by train the next morning. The location was perfect for this. The staff were helpful and they have a nice little bar. My room smelled a little like smoke, but for the price, I can't complain.
  • 80%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Alex Canada
  • good location and good price.clean
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • Very common and disappointing hotel, only one toilet and two showers on the floor. But it's well located.
  • 63%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
  • Very noisey!
  • 54%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is really nice, there is only a little problem, the shower in our room was broken so we have to took a shower in the public shower room, that's really unconvienent.
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The staff was nice and helpful. I liked the room which even had a balcony. But I was really surprised about the bathroom - the warm and cold water taps were separated, which felt really inconvinient.You also had to pay extra to be able to use wi-fi, and the breakfast was not included. (We paid for it and it was good, though.).For the price we should have gotten free wi-fi and breakfast - we also stayed at other hostels during our trip to Germany and Austria, and this was the most expensive one.
  • 77%
  • 09 Jul 2013 Jenni Finland
  • The staff is very nice and helpful and they speak fluent English. The hostel is just outside the metro. I shared a room with 7 other guys, one of they woke up around 7 am and he made some noise. Other than this, it really worth the money.
  • 77%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Anonymous China
  • Perfect location, next to the train station. Spacious rooms with comfortable bunk beds but way too few bathrooms and toilets (another floor). There is no way for even simplest form of cooking - getting hot water for tea was not possible.
  • 71%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • From my experience from other hostels, this one doesn't give a private cleaned sheet for the bed. you going to sleep on what others slept. Moreover, no locker at the room. bathroom is one ONLY out of the room for all guests in the same floor. But when you want to take a shower please go to the 4th floor. The shower is only there for the whole hostel people :)
  • 60%
  • 05 Jun 2013 Anonymous Saudi Arabia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »