See other Bangkok properties

Smile Society

130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 96% from 23 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was easy to find and the staff was helpful giving directions to attractions. They were also great to accommodate us with an 3 am check in after our flight. The bathroom was not very clean and the rooms were hot. All was bearable except when we went to breakfast there was a bug in a muffin and a huge roach crawling from the cooking area!
  • 69%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. You can turn to Ms Bee with any concern.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Tuende Austria
  • Excellent value for your money, very welcoming and flexible staff. Clean and well-organized.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Axel France
  • The staff is very friendly and always willing to help.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Charles USA
  • This hostel is in a very convenient location next to the SkyTrain and underground metro stations. It is a very very clean hostel! Staff are friendly and helpful, wifi usually works pretty good, air conditioning works great in the rooms, there is laundry service within the hostel, and the hostel is just really chill. I've stayed here 3 times during my travels in Thailand and would come back again!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Sarah USA
  • It was really nice that give us the information about bangkok. And you was be in the counter to check us out even 5am. If I go to bangkok later I will stay your hostel again. Thank you a lot.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2016 SANGEUN South Korea
  • The staff is very good and give you good tips and directions about Places to eat, visit, etc. the location is great. It's very close to BTS and of an avenue where you can tame a taxi so easy. there are many restaurants around. it's close to PATPONG, that is a night market with manny things and atraFica na rua ao lado da PATPONG. It's quiet at night, so you can arrest after walking and parties.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Regina Brazil
  • Highly recommended! awesome lady and clean friendly environment , its perfect to stay in a low price!
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous
  • If you're looking for a hostel in Bangkok, this is the place to be/ stay! Very friendly staff. Never encountered any problems. I met an awesome group of people. I couldn't have asked for a better stay.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Melissa USA
  • Smile Society was incredible. The facility was clean and welcoming. The environment made it easy to mingle with other travelers which definitely set this trip apart.
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Rebecca USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »