See other Bangkok properties

Smile Society

130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 96% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean, friendly, great location, awesome common room, and terrible guests(to be expected in Bangkok).
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Justin USA
  • We traveled in a group of 4 with a private 4 room. The security is extremely safe; the location is convenient (right by the BTS and 7/11). The space is tight, but enough room to move around and do Yoga. The staff is EXCELLENT! They did our laundry for us and even folded it (pay per kg). We got along with Bee and Nid very well; they were extremely helpful in terms of recommendations for massages, medication, night markets, and public transit. Wi-fi works well & fast. AC works. Worth the money!!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Kia USA
  • Very nice and very clean hostel, near to the metro station and market, restaurants nice area :) friendly staff and very helpful!
  • 100%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Clean and nice place. Good location. Great staff who gives a lot of useful tips and informations. I highly recommend Smile Society !
  • 100%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Anonymous France
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Smile Society! The staff was very helpful in suggesting activities and how to get to places around the city. The breakfast room was very nice and we enjoyed the breakfast. Our room was clean and there was daily room service, which was really nice. The location was convenient and easy to find. We would definitely recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Caitlin USA
  • Clean. Great stay
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2014 David Canada
  • Great value, clean, organized, and very friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 12 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's clean, easy to access BTS and staff is kind. If i got a chance to go to Bankok again, i will go to this hostel again.
  • 91%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »