See other Bangkok properties

Smile Society

130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 96% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stay was great! The lady who owned the place was very helpful with all wuestions and concerns!
  • 97%
  • 09 Mar 2017 Seth
  • I enjoyed the more traditional Thai style of the dwelling. There is a great feel to the place, and its location attracts an interesting brood of travelers. Great if your traveling to meet folk and explore the city.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jan 2017 Peter USA
  • Had a great stay at Smile Society. Hostel is clean and staff is super helpful. Great location, down the block from a busy area with many shops and close to train. Room was perfect, we got a private two bed. Staff was helpful at getting us transportation to Kho Chang. Would stay there again if I visit Bangkok.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The rezeptionist is execellent very friendly and helpful after the first minute i feeled like home very comfortable beds very clean and friendly athmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2017 Renate Germany
  • The woman who runs this hostel is incredibly friendly and conscientious, she will help you with making sure you get everything in order for your trips/transportation information. There is a nice relaxation/dining area which is good for meeting people.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2017 Silvio USA
  • Great friendly staff,always willing to help and offer advice! Really helpful when trying to plan and get an idea of the prices of things Overall awesome experience!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Absolutely nice place. Favilitees were amzing and orderly. Lots of respect from everybody. Thank you Ms Bi
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Duncan Chile
  • Stayed here for three days during my spring vacation. The best hostel I've ever been to. Staff was friendly and always on top of things, and helped me book a day trip (and even packed breakfast when I did!) Smile society helped me have a great trip in Thailand, and I would gladly recommend them to anyone travelling to Bangkok.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Cecilia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »