See other Bangkok properties

Smile Society

130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 96% from 29 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cozy and clean hostel, I felt very good here. Lots of food places and stores around. Internet a bit slow, but it works, all in all very much recommended
  • 91%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Philip Germany
  • I would definitely recommend Smile Society. The staff are really friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Easy to get to, short distance away from a BTS station. Staff was helpful and friendly. My only issue is that the wifi was at times unreliable.
  • 86%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Michael USA
  • Great staff. Always cleaning. The lounge area and couch were great for relaxing and meeting people
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • My friend and I really enjoyed our stay! The staff was super helpful and friendly and sat down with us to give recommendations and detailed directions. The location was perfect, right next to the train station and a huge park. The room we stayed in had its own bathroom and was really clean. The breakfast was excellent! Honestly one of the best hostle experiences I've ever had.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Devon USA
  • The hostel was easy to find and the staff was helpful giving directions to attractions. They were also great to accommodate us with an 3 am check in after our flight. The bathroom was not very clean and the rooms were hot. All was bearable except when we went to breakfast there was a bug in a muffin and a huge roach crawling from the cooking area!
  • 69%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. You can turn to Ms Bee with any concern.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Tuende Austria
  • Excellent value for your money, very welcoming and flexible staff. Clean and well-organized.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Axel France
  • The staff is very friendly and always willing to help.
  • 94%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Charles USA
  • This hostel is in a very convenient location next to the SkyTrain and underground metro stations. It is a very very clean hostel! Staff are friendly and helpful, wifi usually works pretty good, air conditioning works great in the rooms, there is laundry service within the hostel, and the hostel is just really chill. I've stayed here 3 times during my travels in Thailand and would come back again!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Sarah USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »