See other Bangkok properties

Smile Society

130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 96% from 29 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great friendly staff,always willing to help and offer advice! Really helpful when trying to plan and get an idea of the prices of things Overall awesome experience!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Absolutely nice place. Favilitees were amzing and orderly. Lots of respect from everybody. Thank you Ms Bi
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Duncan Chile
  • Stayed here for three days during my spring vacation. The best hostel I've ever been to. Staff was friendly and always on top of things, and helped me book a day trip (and even packed breakfast when I did!) Smile society helped me have a great trip in Thailand, and I would gladly recommend them to anyone travelling to Bangkok.
  • 100%
  • 03 May 2016 Cecilia USA
  • Cozy and clean hostel, I felt very good here. Lots of food places and stores around. Internet a bit slow, but it works, all in all very much recommended
  • 91%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Philip Germany
  • I would definitely recommend Smile Society. The staff are really friendly and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Easy to get to, short distance away from a BTS station. Staff was helpful and friendly. My only issue is that the wifi was at times unreliable.
  • 86%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Michael USA
  • Great staff. Always cleaning. The lounge area and couch were great for relaxing and meeting people
  • 100%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • My friend and I really enjoyed our stay! The staff was super helpful and friendly and sat down with us to give recommendations and detailed directions. The location was perfect, right next to the train station and a huge park. The room we stayed in had its own bathroom and was really clean. The breakfast was excellent! Honestly one of the best hostle experiences I've ever had.
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Devon USA
  • The hostel was easy to find and the staff was helpful giving directions to attractions. They were also great to accommodate us with an 3 am check in after our flight. The bathroom was not very clean and the rooms were hot. All was bearable except when we went to breakfast there was a bug in a muffin and a huge roach crawling from the cooking area!
  • 69%
  • 05 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. You can turn to Ms Bee with any concern.
  • 80%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Tuende Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »