See other New Delhi properties

Smyle Inn

916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 11 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and central but in an unsanitary part of town if you can handle that. Perfect place to get to and from Delhi station and right on the main bazaar.
  • 66%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • They take their business very seriously to make sure that we have a good stay. They offer very good advice because they know it's really easy to get pushed into paying too much for things outside. When you get there, and before making any big purchasing decisions, check with them first. It will save you a lot of money and annoyance.
  • 94%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous England
  • Hostel was very clean. Location in a very busy area with lots of touts and people trying to sell you things, as well as beggars. However, was very convenient to find a restaurant or shop quickly without walking far. Wifi only worked sometimes in my room, but was fast when it did.
  • 89%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in the backpacker area of New Delhi. Easy walking distance to the New Dehli rail station and metro (about a 10 min walk). Located in a Bazaar that is relatively low pressure (that is compared with other places in India). Himalayan cafe directly across the street is excellent, as is the Exotic rooftop restaurant.
  • 89%
  • 31 Jul 2015 David USA
  • Am very happy with Smyle Inn. Staff are very helpful and efficient, location is excellent once I get to know the area. There are plenty of good bargains for handicrafts right in the same street. Breakfast is adequate and healthy: fruit, cereal, veggie sandwich, distilled water, coffee, tea, hot and cold milk. It's also different according to the day. It's excellent value. However the alley is leading to the hotel is messy but has a very local feel. Ask questions and you'll get answers.
  • 83%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Agnes Hong Kong
  • The hotel in the middle of the bazaar, which is great! The place is fine, we stayed in a superior room. Big but without views, hot shower (you have to ask them to turn it on, though). Staff was nice and helpful. We did not interact much with other travellers. We stayed in our first night in India in a standard room, and we repeat in our last night! I recommend the superior room though. It's bigger and the decoration is better! Very close to the metro station that goes to the airport (very handy)
  • 80%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • The hotel in the middle of the bazaar, which is great! The place is fine, we stayed in a standard room. Not big and without views, but hot shower (you have to ask them to turn it on, though). Staff was nice and helpful. We did not interact much with other travellers. We arranged a pick-up from the airport, which was nice (we arrived at Delhi at night). Breakfast is simple but very nice. Just what we need it
  • 71%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Was a pleasure to stay at the inn.makes you feel really welcome . Really respect the staff working there Very helpful staff members always smiling and also always happy for a chat and also considerate on personal beliefs Would love to stay there again A Big Thank You
  • 91%
  • 13 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • Great value for money. Need to ask for hot water and the showers dribble water but has all the basics. No power outlet in our room except for the TV. Need to navigate some tight alleys to find. If it is ur first place of stay, buy your vodafone sim card at this place. Much cheaper and more reliable than the airport or anywhere else. Inn keepers are most helpful! Look for Alam! He's the best :)
  • 77%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good value. Kind of a weird location down an alley on the teeming Main Bazaar, but also very close to the New Delhi Metro Station, so it's convenient. Internet is a little slow, but it works. You get what you pay for here. Private superior room was exactly as expected: clean room, bathroom + hot water, towels, TP, safe in the room. Also had a generally helpful front desk. Mattress was hard as a rock...but it was also clean, which is all I expected.
  • 89%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »