See other Galway properties

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Forster Street, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 89% from 11 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostel I have ever stayed in
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 bernie Ireland
  • Good location!
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2013 arhen USA
  • Perfect location for a stay in Galway. Also, the staff was super friendly and willing to answer any questions and make suggestions on what to do and where to go. I really enjoyed my stay
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Elyse Canada
  • The rooms on the road site can be pretty noisy also during the night - due to city centre. During the night was also a green light on the lamp when turned off. I forgot to ask staff what this is for but it shine right into my head...( I was on a upper bank). Otherwise very clean, silent and comfortable hostel. Very nice staff. I loved the music/TV common room and the terase in the backyard.
  • 74%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Nina Slovenia
  • The bus station next door is very noisy, especially at night. In the summer, it is too hot to sleep with the Windows closed so the noise is likely to keep the guests awake. (Hence the "average" for location and value for money). Otherwise, everything you'd expect in a hostel.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2013 Lykke Nørby Denmark
  • Helpful and efficient staff. Location next to station key for bus and train travelers. Easy to get to parking once you knew where. Should post physical address and name of garage, address for GPS users. Great pace to experience the student atmosphere, but still quiet on floors for families. Impressed.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. Friendly staff, close to bus and train stations, very clean and bright, wi-fi worked throughout the facility, comfy beds. Really enjoyed our stay.
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2013 Elizabeth USA
  • very clean and modern
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2013 Mary Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »