See other Galway properties

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Forster Street, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 92% from 18 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel i have been
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 esmeralda Spain
  • Booked two beds in a six bed dorm. Dropped our bags into storage the morning of our stay around 8.30am. Upon checking in at 6pm your receptionist informed me that my girlfriend and I would be staying in two separate dorm rooms, and that it should be expected that one should contact a hostel/hotel after booking online to confirm that the two beds should be in the same room. That is absolutely unheard of. After checking out both rooms we went back downstairs and voiced out displeasure. Had
  • 66%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Owen Ireland
  • There is everything you need and the structure is managed really well by professional personnel, about safety there are electronic keys to access all the areas and lockable cages in the room placed under your bed. You can be satisfied even with a girlfriend that normally wouldn't like hostels...
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 NICHOLAS Italy
  • The hostel is very modern, extremely very well run, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the staff make sure that breakfast items are constantly replaced as needed.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 tony Ireland
  • Great hostel! The kitchen is great, the staff helpful and friendly and the location is very good, 1 minute walk from the bus station, which is great when you are carrying a backpack bigger than yourself!
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Excellent hostel overall. Very good location-less than 1 minute walk from bus station(Coach station). 5 min walk to the city centre :) Staffs are very friendly, nice and informative. I will definitely stay at this hostel if I go to Galway again. Thank u!
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, clean rooms. Best hostel I've stayed at!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Katie USA
  • Great hostel in a great location in Galway. Nice, new, clean building. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms ensuite. My only complaint is the absurdly high fee for laundry service (9 euro)-- wish there was an option to do it yourself. That being said the guy who did it for me was very nice and I appreciated the service.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Cassandra USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff, location and facilities are all excellent. Can't recommend it enough.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • One of the best hostel I have ever stayed in
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 bernie Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »