See other Galway properties

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Forster Street, Galway, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • There is everything you need and the structure is managed really well by professional personnel, about safety there are electronic keys to access all the areas and lockable cages in the room placed under your bed. You can be satisfied even with a girlfriend that normally wouldn't like hostels...
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 NICHOLAS Italy
  • The hostel is very modern, extremely very well run, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the staff make sure that breakfast items are constantly replaced as needed.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 tony Ireland
  • Great hostel! The kitchen is great, the staff helpful and friendly and the location is very good, 1 minute walk from the bus station, which is great when you are carrying a backpack bigger than yourself!
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Excellent hostel overall. Very good location-less than 1 minute walk from bus station(Coach station). 5 min walk to the city centre :) Staffs are very friendly, nice and informative. I will definitely stay at this hostel if I go to Galway again. Thank u!
  • 89%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff, good location, clean rooms. Best hostel I've stayed at!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Katie USA
  • Great hostel in a great location in Galway. Nice, new, clean building. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms ensuite. My only complaint is the absurdly high fee for laundry service (9 euro)-- wish there was an option to do it yourself. That being said the guy who did it for me was very nice and I appreciated the service.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Cassandra USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff, location and facilities are all excellent. Can't recommend it enough.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • One of the best hostel I have ever stayed in
  • 100%
  • 22 Feb 2014 bernie Ireland
  • Good location!
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2013 arhen USA
  • Perfect location for a stay in Galway. Also, the staff was super friendly and willing to answer any questions and make suggestions on what to do and where to go. I really enjoyed my stay
  • 94%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Elyse Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »