See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 79% from 63 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere and ambient, but I hate those showers!
  • 71%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • The showers were outside the place where the rooms were. You had to cross the main entrance, which was also a bar, for being able to take a shower.
  • 66%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Belén Spain
  • The location of the hostel is just perfect! The staff is really friendly and cooperative :) Rooms were good and showers were hot which is the best thing you can have while staying at a hostel. The pub downstairs was CHEAP and they had awesome beers there :)
  • 83%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Minna Finland
  • Despite the efforts of the kind personnel and those who adapted this building as a hostel the experience is overall unpleasant. There is no elevator so you have take the tiny stairs where only one person at a time fits and not with a very large bag (if you are backpacking you're gonna have a bad time). The showers are in the back garden, far from the rooms and ensuring that you get dirty before you are back in the room. Also, wi fi is only available in the reception/bar.
  • 60%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Wow It was best hostel I ever been. All of the staff was really kind. I really appreciate about that. This hostel made me happy!
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is well located and has a good feeling. There is also a full kitchen which can be used to cook your own meals. It is a bit strange, however, that the showers are outside and upstairs.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • The hostel is located a few minutes walk from the center, the staff is rely kind.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Sylvia Mexico
  • Very nice hostel just 5 minutes to the main square, the tower and other interesting stuff. Great breakfast, bar with tons of belgium trapist beer and very reasonable price!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very nice hostel. You see other reviews with complaints about showers, staircases, noise, etc but these must be very picky people. Just grab a beer at he bar and have fun! It is also in a nice part of the city, just off the side of the main tourist area so you can actually meet some locals and prices for beer, fries are lower. This is a great hostel to meet people, good atmosphere, nice hot showers, great beer selection, our room was good.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice pub downstairs, good breakfast and always a group going out for a party on the town.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »