See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 79% from 65 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel was great (kind and helpful staff, clean and with great atmosphere), the only tiny thing which bothered me was lack of sockets in the room (only one). However, there were more sockets in cupboard with locker (which you can borrow).
  • 97%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The floor in our room was very squeaky, so I won't say we had uninterrupted rest. Showers are a little inconvenient, location is okay, not much of a choice for breakfast. But overall, still good for a night's rest. In the time that we spent there, only one staff was working and the hostel seems shorthanded, she had to manage the breakfast, the checkouts, opening the luggage room. She did a good job! But I would really recommend an additional staff.
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • great hostel, side by side laundry, breakfast, hot showers (mixed gender - girls be advised).
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good place to stay. The location is perfect since it is in the historic part of the city and easy to walk to any sightseeing point there is. Not very clean, but it is not something that you notice unless you are really worried about it. To get to some of the rooms, you go through another, which is weird. The stairs are terrible to carry the bags. Really really terrible. They have locker with power outlets, but they are outside the rooms. Considering the options, it is definitely the best place.
  • 83%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great atmosphere and ambient, but I hate those showers!
  • 71%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • The showers were outside the place where the rooms were. You had to cross the main entrance, which was also a bar, for being able to take a shower.
  • 66%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Belén Spain
  • The location of the hostel is just perfect! The staff is really friendly and cooperative :) Rooms were good and showers were hot which is the best thing you can have while staying at a hostel. The pub downstairs was CHEAP and they had awesome beers there :)
  • 83%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Minna Finland
  • Despite the efforts of the kind personnel and those who adapted this building as a hostel the experience is overall unpleasant. There is no elevator so you have take the tiny stairs where only one person at a time fits and not with a very large bag (if you are backpacking you're gonna have a bad time). The showers are in the back garden, far from the rooms and ensuring that you get dirty before you are back in the room. Also, wi fi is only available in the reception/bar.
  • 60%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Wow It was best hostel I ever been. All of the staff was really kind. I really appreciate about that. This hostel made me happy!
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is well located and has a good feeling. There is also a full kitchen which can be used to cook your own meals. It is a bit strange, however, that the showers are outside and upstairs.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Africa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »