See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 80% from 62 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere and ambient, but I hate those showers!
  • 71%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous Croatia
  • The location of the hostel is just perfect! The staff is really friendly and cooperative :) Rooms were good and showers were hot which is the best thing you can have while staying at a hostel. The pub downstairs was CHEAP and they had awesome beers there :)
  • 83%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Minna Finland
  • Wow It was best hostel I ever been. All of the staff was really kind. I really appreciate about that. This hostel made me happy!
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel is well located and has a good feeling. There is also a full kitchen which can be used to cook your own meals. It is a bit strange, however, that the showers are outside and upstairs.
  • 80%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • The hostel is located a few minutes walk from the center, the staff is rely kind.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Sylvia Mexico
  • Very nice hostel just 5 minutes to the main square, the tower and other interesting stuff. Great breakfast, bar with tons of belgium trapist beer and very reasonable price!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very nice hostel. You see other reviews with complaints about showers, staircases, noise, etc but these must be very picky people. Just grab a beer at he bar and have fun! It is also in a nice part of the city, just off the side of the main tourist area so you can actually meet some locals and prices for beer, fries are lower. This is a great hostel to meet people, good atmosphere, nice hot showers, great beer selection, our room was good.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice pub downstairs, good breakfast and always a group going out for a party on the town.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The dorm where we stayed was of 12 beds but the space between the beds was super narrow. The bathroom were far from the rooms.
  • 77%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • It's a great place, with a really amazing atmosphere. People can be very kind and please, if you go, drink some beers for me on the bar! ;)
  • 77%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Maria Agostina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »