See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 79% from 68 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I wouldn't stay there again. The only good aspect of this hostel is the location; it only takes 5 minutes walking to get to the city center. The hostel itself is one of the worst hostels I have stayed in Europe, even though it is not cheap. The facilities are okay, however the rooms are very small and not clean at all. The stairs to go up to the rooms are extremely narrow. Also, there is a bar downstairs and the music is really loud at night, which is really disturbing. Wouldn't recommend!
  • 66%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Wooter at the front was great! the staff and the place were fantastic! love the bar!! great beers, truly great!! fantastic time!!! thank you so much!! snuffle!!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 arne Canada
  • Everything is okay except too noisy at night due to the bar downstairs. And plus, no WIFI in the room, only at te bar downstairs. And of course nobody wants to go to the bar at night only for WIFI as it is very noisy there.
  • 69%
  • 31 Jan 2015 NUR ATIRAH Malaysia
  • Atmosphere is excellent and they have an awesome bar. The shower is far from the room - you have to cross the bar and an open area - and it is mixed shower. It is not a big deal - it only implies that you can't go around on pajamas (unless you don't mind it). There are only one socket in a 8 bed dorm, but they have sockets on the luggage lockets. It is a five minute walk from city center and there is a market just beside the hostel. The bus also passes in front of the hostel every 10 min.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff kept moving me around rooms. Just because they had poor room planning and it was easier to move a solo traveler, they shifted me from room to room which is so annoying and unsettling.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Good enough for one night :)
  • 83%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • The room is acceptable, what you expect to find, but the best was the Bar, great atmosphere and better beers. You can cook your dinner in the kitchen and then sit in a table of the bar eat your food and enjoy a Belgian beer. The best option is the beer card, which you pay 11€ and you get 5 beers.
  • 77%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Cristina Spain
  • It was a good place to stay, very clean and with a good atmosphere. The bad things was that the lockers were outside the rooms and in another floor, what makes it very difficult to access. The showers was a problem too. It was outside the hostel in another room after the reception, where one had to pass by the reception in among other people to reach the facility.
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Marus Brazil
  • Hostel was great (kind and helpful staff, clean and with great atmosphere), the only tiny thing which bothered me was lack of sockets in the room (only one). However, there were more sockets in cupboard with locker (which you can borrow).
  • 97%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The floor in our room was very squeaky, so I won't say we had uninterrupted rest. Showers are a little inconvenient, location is okay, not much of a choice for breakfast. But overall, still good for a night's rest. In the time that we spent there, only one staff was working and the hostel seems shorthanded, she had to manage the breakfast, the checkouts, opening the luggage room. She did a good job! But I would really recommend an additional staff.
  • 74%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »