See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 82% from 59 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • as a result, It is good to stay this hostel. has good and inexpensive bar, friendly staffs and cozy rooms. but the room i stayed was inside of the other room, and shower booth was far from the rooms and also I had to go through the bar which even it was crowded when i had wanted to take a shower.
  • 83%
  • 03 Apr 2014 HANGIL South Korea
  • Generally the hostel was excellent, only 10 minutes from the center of Brugge. The room had a beautiful view. Downstairs there was a bar, that sold cheap and good beers. And the staff was very friendly too. The only problem, I think, is that the showers are far from the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • It`s a really nice hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 emese Hungary
  • Unfoutunately, except the breakfast, EVERYTHING is terrible. especially, bathroom ... what a nice experiece.
  • 40%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • it was very cheap and was nice to get breakfast with that price. From 21:00~22:00 p.m., you can get beer for only 1 euro every night! But the heater was broken when i stayed so it was a bit cold, and i could hear the noise of people drinking downstairs, so if you prefer quiet stay, maybe this is not so good hostel for you. Also, to get to the shower room, you have to go through bar which is a bit awkward. If you are fine with that, I think this hostel is good place to stay :)
  • 60%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Hiroko Japan
  • The bar had pretty good music and ambiance. The hostel rents bicycles for a good price, an excellent option to discover Bruges!
  • 86%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Nicolas Colombia
  • Very nice bar with awesome beer prices, cool live music and nice staff. The breakfast is simple but decent. The toilets and showers are old but very clean, which is most important. It's only 10 min walk from all the nice places in Brugge. What else do you need?
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The staff there is nice, friend, and helpful! The breakfast and the bar are nice! Just remind that you would have to go "through" the bar zone if you wanted to take a shower. And the arrangement of the rooms are kind of wierd that people living in other rooms would have to pass through our room to get into their rooms! Some of my friends don't like it but that's ok for me. For me it's a nice place to stay!
  • 80%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The only thing we didnt like was the wifi connection. There was a problem and theu couldnt fix it. The rest was perfect
  • 89%
  • 19 Sep 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • Very nice place, I liked it a lot.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »