See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 79% from 58 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located a few minutes walk from the center, the staff is rely kind.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Sylvia Mexico
  • Very nice hostel just 5 minutes to the main square, the tower and other interesting stuff. Great breakfast, bar with tons of belgium trapist beer and very reasonable price!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very nice hostel. You see other reviews with complaints about showers, staircases, noise, etc but these must be very picky people. Just grab a beer at he bar and have fun! It is also in a nice part of the city, just off the side of the main tourist area so you can actually meet some locals and prices for beer, fries are lower. This is a great hostel to meet people, good atmosphere, nice hot showers, great beer selection, our room was good.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice pub downstairs, good breakfast and always a group going out for a party on the town.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • The dorm where we stayed was of 12 beds but the space between the beds was super narrow. The bathroom were far from the rooms.
  • 77%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • It's a great place, with a really amazing atmosphere. People can be very kind and please, if you go, drink some beers for me on the bar! ;)
  • 77%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Maria Agostina
  • Scary stairs to get to the rooms, nice bar but closes early. You have to pass trough the bar/common area to get to the showers. Pretty near everything (10min to the center and 20-25min to the train station)!
  • 77%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Sophie Canada
  • Good location, Cheap beer, big common area ( bar actually). I stayed in a 12 people dorm, when I get into my room first time, I had to bring my luggage to "climb" on a spiral staircase. It's such a had task! Despite this, everthing is fine.
  • 86%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Thank you for having us, we had a wonderful time in your hostel. Snuffel was a very good choice - best value for money, I would recommend it to everybody. Centrally located, overlooking a beautiful church. Also, we were offered a possibility to rent bikes for a ridiculous price. The neighborhood of Bruges is wonderful, so don't miss this chance! Also the breakfast was good, but for Hungarians a bit strange that no cold meet/sausage/ham are served - but this is common there.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • It is really close from the city center, the staff is really cool, if you are going with friends the atmosphere at the hotel bar is really good, the beer is amazing you can play board games and meet a lot of people. It is not luxurious at all but for the price is perfect
  • 89%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »