See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 78% from 28 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel's location is amazing and the hostel itself is great. The downstairs bar is beyond amazing and has the best selection of Belgian brews imaginable. The room was huge and I really, really liked having a separate room with full size lockers. This was incredible!!!! My only recommendation is to bring bug spray or make sure the window is closed at night because I had dozens of bites all over my arms, legs, and even neck. I was on the top bunk and there were many mosquitoes.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a new perfect hostel. I was very satisfied.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Layout of the hostel is odd and rather burdensome. I understand they are moving to a new location, so that's good.
  • 66%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The place is great, breakfast poor (and it was served 1/2h late) and friendly staff. The only con is the security because there'so no place to store your luggage in the rooms. definitely it has been a nice place to stay
  • 77%
  • 03 May 2015 Simone Italy
  • Hostel horror story. It is a very uncomfortable place to stay. There is only 1 toilet per floor (a lot of people). You can only charge your electronics in the lobby. The worst: the showers. You need to go downstairs, pass the bar, the kitchen, the yard, enter another building and climb the stairs. Horrible. Don't expect much from the breakfast, it is just toasts, cereal and coffee. Good location, though.
  • 57%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Mayori Puerto Rico
  • I wouldn't stay there again. The only good aspect of this hostel is the location; it only takes 5 minutes walking to get to the city center. The hostel itself is one of the worst hostels I have stayed in Europe, even though it is not cheap. The facilities are okay, however the rooms are very small and not clean at all. The stairs to go up to the rooms are extremely narrow. Also, there is a bar downstairs and the music is really loud at night, which is really disturbing. Wouldn't recommend!
  • 66%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Wooter at the front was great! the staff and the place were fantastic! love the bar!! great beers, truly great!! fantastic time!!! thank you so much!! snuffle!!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 arne Canada
  • Everything is okay except too noisy at night due to the bar downstairs. And plus, no WIFI in the room, only at te bar downstairs. And of course nobody wants to go to the bar at night only for WIFI as it is very noisy there.
  • 69%
  • 31 Jan 2015 NUR ATIRAH Malaysia
  • Atmosphere is excellent and they have an awesome bar. The shower is far from the room - you have to cross the bar and an open area - and it is mixed shower. It is not a big deal - it only implies that you can't go around on pajamas (unless you don't mind it). There are only one socket in a 8 bed dorm, but they have sockets on the luggage lockets. It is a five minute walk from city center and there is a market just beside the hostel. The bus also passes in front of the hostel every 10 min.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff kept moving me around rooms. Just because they had poor room planning and it was easier to move a solo traveler, they shifted me from room to room which is so annoying and unsettling.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »