See other Bruges properties

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 80% from 59 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you for having us, we had a wonderful time in your hostel. Snuffel was a very good choice - best value for money, I would recommend it to everybody. Centrally located, overlooking a beautiful church. Also, we were offered a possibility to rent bikes for a ridiculous price. The neighborhood of Bruges is wonderful, so don't miss this chance! Also the breakfast was good, but for Hungarians a bit strange that no cold meet/sausage/ham are served - but this is common there.
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • It is really close from the city center, the staff is really cool, if you are going with friends the atmosphere at the hotel bar is really good, the beer is amazing you can play board games and meet a lot of people. It is not luxurious at all but for the price is perfect
  • 89%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Some things are pretty old and need a renewal... the showers were kind of dirty (full of hairs) and the toilet wasn't cleaned but once a day (even though there are around 12 people using it). Sheets were clean, but the mattress cover was dirty. Also, luggage storage didn't look that safe, anyone could easily enter and take your bags (or open them).
  • 63%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • 5 stars for the hosts/staff: always patient, friendly, and helpful. They let me use the shower even after checking out - so I had the chance to go for a run around Bruges. Everybody knows Snuffel so if you get lost just ask which way it is! The facilities are very basic, but clean. They are located into an old building so the set-up is a bit awkward, but I hear they're moving into a new place. I wish they had caged lockers. Overall really great place, definitely recommend for budget travels.
  • 74%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Interesting experience. Bar&hostel. Good beer.
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It's nice and clean. But walking though the bar and patio for the shower was really awkward.
  • 63%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • as a result, It is good to stay this hostel. has good and inexpensive bar, friendly staffs and cozy rooms. but the room i stayed was inside of the other room, and shower booth was far from the rooms and also I had to go through the bar which even it was crowded when i had wanted to take a shower.
  • 83%
  • 03 Apr 2014 HANGIL South Korea
  • Generally the hostel was excellent, only 10 minutes from the center of Brugge. The room had a beautiful view. Downstairs there was a bar, that sold cheap and good beers. And the staff was very friendly too. The only problem, I think, is that the showers are far from the rooms.
  • 94%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • It`s a really nice hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2014 emese Hungary
  • Unfoutunately, except the breakfast, EVERYTHING is terrible. especially, bathroom ... what a nice experiece.
  • 40%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »