See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 79% from 38 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very tiny spaces but great price for SoBe. Clean, use showers upstairs,they're better. The happy hour is good value. I suggest to explore all the food places in the area (you can easily find something affordable) but if you are really cheap, free breakfast and dinner are good too. Doesn't seem like the most sociable hostel but I got the same vibe from all the other hostels in South Beach although I haven't gone out at night with the party organized by the staff since I hate overpriced SoBe clubs
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • This is a standard budget hostel but with comfortable beds and lots of perks. Freebies: breakfast, dinner, airport pickup, iced water, locker. Plus, there are $15 party deals every night which include an open bar and a visit to major bars and clubs. The hostel is right next to the airport bus stop and beach. Just 15mins to Publix supermraket and shopping. Also, the cleaning staff were doing a great job and the staff was friendly. There are fridges but only a microwave for cooking.
  • 89%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Annemarie Germany
  • Very dirty restrooms/showers. Loud sounds from ventilation and termostat and the hallway that made it really difficult to sleep.
  • 43%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Pernilla
  • The best hostel in miami if you want to meet people and have party!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • We had a great experience at sobe! It's a fun, hip hostel with lots of activities and events planned. A great place to socialize and meet internationals, too. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a happy hour with a free all-you-can-drink special..of the bartenders choosing. The night we stayed it was all you could drink sex-on-the-beaches for an hour and that was worth it alone! Very fun and definitely has more of a party feel to it if that's what you''re looking for..
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Me and my friend stayed at sobe hostel for three nights. The rooms are not big but just perfect. We really liked the concept of the hostel, in the commenroom was always music playing and people hanging around but as soon you got into the floor to the rooms it was really quiet. We stayed in a 12 bed room and never had a people To get some sleep. Breakfast and dinner was really good but not super big portions. Breakfast was bagel or waffels, dinner pasta, rice tacos, steak...
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anna Germany
  • Great hostel at SoBe. Nice staff, good rooms and (if you like partying) a great service. I don't, but still I have had a great time! The included breakfast is not ery mutch (but hey, it's free), and the dinner depends on quality, but on average it was okay and agreat service :)!
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2015 Jaap Netherlands
  • Beds are very uncomfortable uncomfortable. If you could replace mattress that would make my experience much better
  • 77%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is very good value for money. I love the location near the beach, Ocean Drive etc. There is a buzz in the evenings and they organise trips to the best clubs if that is what you like. I was in the four bed dorm, air condition worked well, the room was clean all in all I would recommend this place. A young crowd but not age -ist -many older people stay here too!
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Thomas Ireland
  • supper was good but breakfast was not good. it doesn`t cost a lot to have good fruits and cereal...
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Louis-Patrick Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »