See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 77% from 38 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For the price compared to what you are getting definitely a very good choice. Super helpful and nice front desk. Dinner. Breakfast. Going out. Bar. Lots of possibilities for interactions. Great location. But.... In my personal opinion the room was too small to do anything without bumping into everything everywhere. Constantly droppi sound of the ac. The bathroom at the ground floor is ... well I didn't want to touch anything. I wished it would haven been cleaner in general.
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Julia Austria
  • Very unclean place with unopenable windows. I can not stay I preferred an another place than this one.
  • 43%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
  • Sobe is the right hostel for those who want so save money in South Beach. The hostel location is convenient approximately 3 blocks away from the beach (Ocean drive). The rooms are fine, I stayed on the big rooms (12 people) everyone was nice there. I recommend the bathrooms from the second floor because these seemed to be renovated recently and cleaner. I suggest people to to plan the activities with the hostel, going out to a party in Miami seems expensive these guys had good deals for me.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I love that this hostel is organized going out to some club everyday.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Martyna Poland
  • Very tiny spaces but great price for SoBe. Clean, use showers upstairs,they're better. The happy hour is good value. I suggest to explore all the food places in the area (you can easily find something affordable) but if you are really cheap, free breakfast and dinner are good too. Doesn't seem like the most sociable hostel but I got the same vibe from all the other hostels in South Beach although I haven't gone out at night with the party organized by the staff since I hate overpriced SoBe clubs
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • This is a standard budget hostel but with comfortable beds and lots of perks. Freebies: breakfast, dinner, airport pickup, iced water, locker. Plus, there are $15 party deals every night which include an open bar and a visit to major bars and clubs. The hostel is right next to the airport bus stop and beach. Just 15mins to Publix supermraket and shopping. Also, the cleaning staff were doing a great job and the staff was friendly. There are fridges but only a microwave for cooking.
  • 89%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very dirty restrooms/showers. Loud sounds from ventilation and termostat and the hallway that made it really difficult to sleep.
  • 43%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Pernilla
  • The best hostel in miami if you want to meet people and have party!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • We had a great experience at sobe! It's a fun, hip hostel with lots of activities and events planned. A great place to socialize and meet internationals, too. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a happy hour with a free all-you-can-drink special..of the bartenders choosing. The night we stayed it was all you could drink sex-on-the-beaches for an hour and that was worth it alone! Very fun and definitely has more of a party feel to it if that's what you''re looking for..
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Me and my friend stayed at sobe hostel for three nights. The rooms are not big but just perfect. We really liked the concept of the hostel, in the commenroom was always music playing and people hanging around but as soon you got into the floor to the rooms it was really quiet. We stayed in a 12 bed room and never had a people To get some sleep. Breakfast and dinner was really good but not super big portions. Breakfast was bagel or waffels, dinner pasta, rice tacos, steak...
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anna Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »