See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 76% from 42 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beds are very uncomfortable uncomfortable. If you could replace mattress that would make my experience much better
  • 77%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is very good value for money. I love the location near the beach, Ocean Drive etc. There is a buzz in the evenings and they organise trips to the best clubs if that is what you like. I was in the four bed dorm, air condition worked well, the room was clean all in all I would recommend this place. A young crowd but not age -ist -many older people stay here too!
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Thomas Ireland
  • supper was good but breakfast was not good. it doesn`t cost a lot to have good fruits and cereal...
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Louis-Patrick Canada
  • They were great, incredibly frindly and not at all corporate, they were there to help you, they put away our baggage even though we weren't checked in, and kept if a few hours after we checked out. Great parties, great roommates, all in all a great experience.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • I never want to stay in a hotel again. This was the most amazing experience. So communal and friendly. Hostels for life.
  • 86%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Kirsten USA
  • I unfortunately left an item of clothing behind and was delighted when i call and they said housekeeping had found it and they would keep it for me and we arranged for it to be picked up 2 days later,, how ever come pick up time my clothing could not be found and all of a sudden no one knew anything about it.... either staff carelessly disregarded my belongings or are making use of them!!
  • 74%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • There isn't anywhere quiet to sit and use wifi or just chill out. The wifi only works in the lobby right next to the extremely loud bar, and even there it doesn't work very well. The pub crawls organised by the hostel are also not worth the money. They advertise half an hour of free open bar, but then in reality it's only tiny vodka drinks, and once you get out you pay normal drink prices. I left after two days to go to Freehand Miami and it was the best decision ever.
  • 57%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • cold A/C in the room, thin blanket, too cold at night; no free wifi in the room
  • 69%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • The Hostel is excellent, all the staffs are good, the people are nice.
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Wesley Brazil
  • Shore is mellow...(,
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Scott USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »