See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 78% from 20 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thank you for the nice stay. I have been several times to your hostel and I love the atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2017 Juan Sebastian Colombia
  • I would never recommend SoBe Hostel. First we asked 1 month before the day of arrival to be with our friends in the same room. They said yes by email but when we arrived we needed to struggle to have our room. Facilities were MORE THAN DIRTY, from the morning to the night. We were cold in the room and we we asked for blankets thay had no more... When you explain these problems to the staff they answer you "Have you ever been in hostels? It's like that everywhere..." A big shame.
  • 43%
  • 13 Jan 2017 Anonymous France
  • The location was good but the people working there was not very nice. I am celiac and I couldn't eat anything at dinner because te very thing was contaminated and even though I paid and told them about my disease, they didn't do anything. That was frustrating. Rooms were extremely cold. My friends and I complained about it but they did nothing. You wake up in the middle of the night because of the a.c and when you ask for more covers, they don't have enough for everybody.
  • 54%
  • 02 Jan 2017 Maria del Rosario Argentina
  • This was the best hostel I've been to so far. The location and the atmosphere are excellent, there is a party every night and they really take care of people socializing with each other. Walking distance to the beach, welcome drink, breakfast and dinner served, organized parties with other hostels and to the best clubs... Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 26 Nov 2016 Pavo Croatia
  • Hostel facilities should indicate kitchen with microwave but no stoves. A chair in the dorms would be more accommodating. Two happy hours is good.
  • 77%
  • 07 Nov 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • The room/restroom ratio is currently really low. You need more restrooms!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Dirty showers and bathrooms, towels dirty and bed sheets dirty too, noisy, other guests turned up the music and were yelling for hours at 5 am... Won't come back!
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2016 Paul Germany
  • Excellent place for people looking to party. Lots of cheap club/bar opportunities every night. I did not party on this trip but greatly enjoyed the place anyway. Simple and clean rooms. Quiet even above the bar. The bathrooms were under construction during my stay and I am glad they expanded them. Staff very friendly. The included breakfast and dinner make this a hard to beat bargain. Don't expect massive amounts of food but it is a good light breakfast and the dinners were varied and very good.
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • it was a nice party place, but I went for breakfast 5 minutes before the closing time and the lady refused to serve me. The guy at the desk told me he would see with his manager to offer me something, but he never did.
  • 69%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent place for people looking to party. Lots of cheap club/bar opportunities every night. I did not party on this trip but greatly enjoyed the place anyway. Simple and clean rooms. Quiet even above the bar. The bathrooms were under construction during my stay and I am glad they expanded them. Staff very friendly. The included breakfast and dinner make this a hard to beat bargain. Don't expect massive amounts of food but it is a good light breakfast and the dinners were varied and very good.
  • 94%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »