See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 77% from 37 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel in miami if you want to meet people and have party!
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • We had a great experience at sobe! It's a fun, hip hostel with lots of activities and events planned. A great place to socialize and meet internationals, too. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a happy hour with a free all-you-can-drink special..of the bartenders choosing. The night we stayed it was all you could drink sex-on-the-beaches for an hour and that was worth it alone! Very fun and definitely has more of a party feel to it if that's what you''re looking for..
  • 89%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Me and my friend stayed at sobe hostel for three nights. The rooms are not big but just perfect. We really liked the concept of the hostel, in the commenroom was always music playing and people hanging around but as soon you got into the floor to the rooms it was really quiet. We stayed in a 12 bed room and never had a people To get some sleep. Breakfast and dinner was really good but not super big portions. Breakfast was bagel or waffels, dinner pasta, rice tacos, steak...
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Anna Germany
  • Great hostel at SoBe. Nice staff, good rooms and (if you like partying) a great service. I don't, but still I have had a great time! The included breakfast is not ery mutch (but hey, it's free), and the dinner depends on quality, but on average it was okay and agreat service :)!
  • 89%
  • 19 May 2015 Jaap Netherlands
  • Beds are very uncomfortable uncomfortable. If you could replace mattress that would make my experience much better
  • 77%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is very good value for money. I love the location near the beach, Ocean Drive etc. There is a buzz in the evenings and they organise trips to the best clubs if that is what you like. I was in the four bed dorm, air condition worked well, the room was clean all in all I would recommend this place. A young crowd but not age -ist -many older people stay here too!
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Thomas Ireland
  • supper was good but breakfast was not good. it doesn`t cost a lot to have good fruits and cereal...
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2015 Louis-Patrick Canada
  • They were great, incredibly frindly and not at all corporate, they were there to help you, they put away our baggage even though we weren't checked in, and kept if a few hours after we checked out. Great parties, great roommates, all in all a great experience.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • I never want to stay in a hotel again. This was the most amazing experience. So communal and friendly. Hostels for life.
  • 86%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Kirsten USA
  • I unfortunately left an item of clothing behind and was delighted when i call and they said housekeeping had found it and they would keep it for me and we arranged for it to be picked up 2 days later,, how ever come pick up time my clothing could not be found and all of a sudden no one knew anything about it.... either staff carelessly disregarded my belongings or are making use of them!!
  • 74%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »