See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 77% from 28 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room/restroom ratio is currently really low. You need more restrooms!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Dirty showers and bathrooms, towels dirty and bed sheets dirty too, noisy, other guests turned up the music and were yelling for hours at 5 am... Won't come back!
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2016 Paul Germany
  • Excellent place for people looking to party. Lots of cheap club/bar opportunities every night. I did not party on this trip but greatly enjoyed the place anyway. Simple and clean rooms. Quiet even above the bar. The bathrooms were under construction during my stay and I am glad they expanded them. Staff very friendly. The included breakfast and dinner make this a hard to beat bargain. Don't expect massive amounts of food but it is a good light breakfast and the dinners were varied and very good.
  • 86%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • it was a nice party place, but I went for breakfast 5 minutes before the closing time and the lady refused to serve me. The guy at the desk told me he would see with his manager to offer me something, but he never did.
  • 69%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Excellent place for people looking to party. Lots of cheap club/bar opportunities every night. I did not party on this trip but greatly enjoyed the place anyway. Simple and clean rooms. Quiet even above the bar. The bathrooms were under construction during my stay and I am glad they expanded them. Staff very friendly. The included breakfast and dinner make this a hard to beat bargain. Don't expect massive amounts of food but it is a good light breakfast and the dinners were varied and very good.
  • 94%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were all really friendly and extremely helpful. Really good free breakfast and free dinner, as well as free drinks if you're going out at night! Key cards were a pain as they kept stop working so we got locked out our room in towel..!
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • Sobe hostel was amazing! Thank you to the staff and the other hostel guests for making our first trip to Miami unforgettable. We will absolutely be returning!
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2016 Hillary USA
  • Professional staff Great location
  • 80%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Shubhangi India
  • For the price compared to what you are getting definitely a very good choice. Super helpful and nice front desk. Dinner. Breakfast. Going out. Bar. Lots of possibilities for interactions. Great location. But.... In my personal opinion the room was too small to do anything without bumping into everything everywhere. Constantly droppi sound of the ac. The bathroom at the ground floor is ... well I didn't want to touch anything. I wished it would haven been cleaner in general.
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Julia Austria
  • Very unclean place with unopenable windows. I can not stay I preferred an another place than this one.
  • 43%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »