See other Miami properties

SoBe Hostel & Bar

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 78% from 30 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was a nice party place, but I went for breakfast 5 minutes before the closing time and the lady refused to serve me. The guy at the desk told me he would see with his manager to offer me something, but he never did.
  • 69%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff were all really friendly and extremely helpful. Really good free breakfast and free dinner, as well as free drinks if you're going out at night! Key cards were a pain as they kept stop working so we got locked out our room in towel..!
  • 94%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • Sobe hostel was amazing! Thank you to the staff and the other hostel guests for making our first trip to Miami unforgettable. We will absolutely be returning!
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2016 Hillary USA
  • Professional staff Great location
  • 80%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Shubhangi India
  • For the price compared to what you are getting definitely a very good choice. Super helpful and nice front desk. Dinner. Breakfast. Going out. Bar. Lots of possibilities for interactions. Great location. But.... In my personal opinion the room was too small to do anything without bumping into everything everywhere. Constantly droppi sound of the ac. The bathroom at the ground floor is ... well I didn't want to touch anything. I wished it would haven been cleaner in general.
  • 77%
  • 02 Feb 2016 Julia Austria
  • Very unclean place with unopenable windows. I can not stay I preferred an another place than this one.
  • 43%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
  • Definitely one of the worst experience in the hostel. Either 1 apple or 1 banana at breakfast, how can you limit someone on food? Limited 1 plate dinner(specifically mention that it's limited) and if you're a vegetarian/vegan you might not get it as its very limited. Limited access of Wifi. We took a tour to Key West not only were we over charged but were told its a greyhound bus with outlets/wifi, wasn't true.
  • 51%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous India
  • Sobe is the right hostel for those who want so save money in South Beach. The hostel location is convenient approximately 3 blocks away from the beach (Ocean drive). The rooms are fine, I stayed on the big rooms (12 people) everyone was nice there. I recommend the bathrooms from the second floor because these seemed to be renovated recently and cleaner. I suggest people to to plan the activities with the hostel, going out to a party in Miami seems expensive these guys had good deals for me.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I love that this hostel is organized going out to some club everyday.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Martyna Poland
  • Very tiny spaces but great price for SoBe. Clean, use showers upstairs,they're better. The happy hour is good value. I suggest to explore all the food places in the area (you can easily find something affordable) but if you are really cheap, free breakfast and dinner are good too. Doesn't seem like the most sociable hostel but I got the same vibe from all the other hostels in South Beach although I haven't gone out at night with the party organized by the staff since I hate overpriced SoBe clubs
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »