See other Florence properties

Soggiorno Pitti

Piazza Pitti, 8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 76% from 13 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location for the hostel Soggiorno Pitti in opposite of Palazzo Pitti just south of Ponte Vecchio and the oldest parts of Firenze/Florence. Small and very simple rooms. The reception/lobby was fine and had great staff who could help you with anything. If you like to share living with others on your vacation, this is a stay that I recommand!
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Klara
  • The room was super small... With 2 beds you expect 2 luggages and you could not open the door with 2 luggages inside. The elevator hiper tiny. 1 sqr mtr. Walls are extremely thin. You could here everyone and everything. Someone was moving in and. You could hear banging doors, running, moving furniture 2 am... The toilet awfull. Dirty. Hair in the bowl, bathtub stainned with disgusting rubber on the floor. Even a rasser used stayed there the hole stay. The mattress super uncomfortable.
  • 46%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Natalia Argentina
  • It would be nice to have lockers in the rooms.
  • 80%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Sheri Canada
  • Soggiorno Pitti was a great hostel. I thought it wasn't too far from all the attractions I wanted to see in Florence over the river. It has a beautiful view of Palazzo Pitti right outside. The staff was very kind, and the room and bathroom I had were clean and well kept. The quaint room was perfect and had all I needed in it. Overall a great place to stay at a great price.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My only complaint is that the wifi didn't reach my floor. So to use our phone we had to go down to the reception floor. Other than that, the entire stay was just so nice.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Diana USA
  • There was only 1 bathroom per floor and you could hear everything in the next room over so I heard a kid running around the room starting at 7 AM every day. But location was pretty good.
  • 63%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I informed hosts in advance about my coming late, received a reply but everything was closed and the phone number didn't answer. If I didn't read comments here before, I would worry very much. Luckily I found my keys at one of bars nearby. Notes for me were everywhere but the main place - in front of the closed door, Water and room temperature during winter were OK. Windows to yard=silence. A "clever" lighting system was crazy, but predictable. Having experience I coped with it.
  • 66%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • What a Pitti this place was so terrible. Dungeonesque/Skid Row theme, with morose, remote and surreally unhelpful staff. Do not book here! The two female members of staff (not the one male who was professional and courteous) were not friendly and behaved as if guests were an inconvenience not her main concern. Rude and unhelpful about covers it. I normally don't give bad reviews for hostels but in this case it's warranted. Good location but such RUBBISH service, bleak room too. Stay away!
  • 49%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Andrew England
  • What a view I had out my window. Absolutely awesome !!!
  • 89%
  • 27 Oct 2013 James USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »