See other Florence properties

Soggiorno Pitti

Piazza Pitti, 8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 77% from 19 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place- really good conditions/quality for a hostel. The location was fantastic and had zero problems- the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My roommates were quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
  • 66%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostle is really worth its money. It's really close to the main tourist attractions. The place was tidy and clean enough, we didn't face any problems with that. Moreover it was quite calm. The staff was friendly and ready to help.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Iuliia Russia
  • Great location for the hostel Soggiorno Pitti in opposite of Palazzo Pitti just south of Ponte Vecchio and the oldest parts of Firenze/Florence. Small and very simple rooms. The reception/lobby was fine and had great staff who could help you with anything. If you like to share living with others on your vacation, this is a stay that I recommand!
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Klara
  • The room was super small... With 2 beds you expect 2 luggages and you could not open the door with 2 luggages inside. The elevator hiper tiny. 1 sqr mtr. Walls are extremely thin. You could here everyone and everything. Someone was moving in and. You could hear banging doors, running, moving furniture 2 am... The toilet awfull. Dirty. Hair in the bowl, bathtub stainned with disgusting rubber on the floor. Even a rasser used stayed there the hole stay. The mattress super uncomfortable.
  • 46%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Natalia Argentina
  • It would be nice to have lockers in the rooms.
  • 80%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Sheri Canada
  • Soggiorno Pitti was a great hostel. I thought it wasn't too far from all the attractions I wanted to see in Florence over the river. It has a beautiful view of Palazzo Pitti right outside. The staff was very kind, and the room and bathroom I had were clean and well kept. The quaint room was perfect and had all I needed in it. Overall a great place to stay at a great price.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really good place to stay. Located out of tourists crowds. The hostel is very modern, WIFI is only in lobby, but it was fast. Staff was very polite and helpful.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Daniil Estonia
  • My only complaint is that the wifi didn't reach my floor. So to use our phone we had to go down to the reception floor. Other than that, the entire stay was just so nice.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2014 Diana USA
  • There was only 1 bathroom per floor and you could hear everything in the next room over so I heard a kid running around the room starting at 7 AM every day. But location was pretty good.
  • 63%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »