See other Florence properties

Soggiorno Pitti

Piazza Pitti, 8, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 73% from 17 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pros: Excellent location, easily accessible to sightseeing spots. John, one of the staff, was very helpful and patient to answer all my questions. No security issue. Cons: Floor not very clean, have mosquitoes, no facility. Simply a place for getting rest at night. Couldn't sleep one night as there was a group of people staying in one room made noise and talked loudly in the midnight. It's not a hostel-type accommodation.
  • 60%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Location was great. Basic atmosphere, but everything you would need is provided. Clean space and friendly staff.
  • 86%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel and great location. No lockers for bags and lots of mosquitoes when we went that came through the windows (maybe just the season and not particularly the hostel). Staff is super helpful!
  • 77%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • little for the money
  • 69%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • it was great! i went with a friend to the private room (2) and we had an amazing time. it was really comfortable and cute! only be aware if you are taller than 1.80 mts you wont fit (at least in our room) because the ceeling is low. but i'd really go back and stay much more time if i return to florence! the staff was amazing and the hostel was in a great location. I TOTTALY RECOMMEND IT
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great place- really good conditions/quality for a hostel. The location was fantastic and had zero problems- the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My roommates were quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
  • 66%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostle is really worth its money. It's really close to the main tourist attractions. The place was tidy and clean enough, we didn't face any problems with that. Moreover it was quite calm. The staff was friendly and ready to help.
  • 83%
  • 23 Oct 2014 Iuliia Russia
  • Great location for the hostel Soggiorno Pitti in opposite of Palazzo Pitti just south of Ponte Vecchio and the oldest parts of Firenze/Florence. Small and very simple rooms. The reception/lobby was fine and had great staff who could help you with anything. If you like to share living with others on your vacation, this is a stay that I recommand!
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Klara
  • The room was super small... With 2 beds you expect 2 luggages and you could not open the door with 2 luggages inside. The elevator hiper tiny. 1 sqr mtr. Walls are extremely thin. You could here everyone and everything. Someone was moving in and. You could hear banging doors, running, moving furniture 2 am... The toilet awfull. Dirty. Hair in the bowl, bathtub stainned with disgusting rubber on the floor. Even a rasser used stayed there the hole stay. The mattress super uncomfortable.
  • 46%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Natalia Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »