See other Istanbul properties

Soho Hostel Istanbul

Suslu Saksı Sok.no:5 34345 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 83% from 11 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cheapest place!!!! Veary near to all the bars and you can get cheap food nearby. The receptionist, Ahmed is very helpful :)
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Nurul Mariani Binti Malaysia
  • Can be loud with all the bars outside, but it is a trade off being so close to Takism and the party area.
  • 77%
  • 13 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very dirty, staff was rude, nothing good to say but the location and the price. It's worth it to pay a little more and go to a better hostel. Unless your on a very strict budget, I highly don't recommend this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Maybe there is not so clean how you want, but i really enjoyed my stay at Soho Hostel. Good location and easy to find!
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • It it really nice place with warm atmosphere and friendly people.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Olga Russia
  • Everything was okay except the cleanliness. Great location.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Vishal India
  • The hostel was in a great location near Taksim square so very easy to get to from the airport. But the hostel was pretty dirty and smelt very bad of cigarettes all night (but maybe that is a Turkey thing). The staff were helpful and friendly.
  • 66%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Azerbaijan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »