See other Prague properties

Sophie's Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 25 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great staff, Great facilities and great value for money
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • This hostel was fantastic ! The beds were very comfy especially after experiencing so many other hostels lol. The kitchen was great, and the shower was always hot and had great pressure. The wifi was excellent too, but we didn't do the pub crawl or try the breakfast because buying food and cooking it was so cheap here!
  • 94%
  • 23 May 2015 Adam
  • We stayed in a twin ensuite. It was the cutest, most comfortable environment I've ever stayed in (hostel wise). Highly recommend this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2015 Mary USA
  • The place is really super. Location is so good, close to the hotspots. Stuff are lovely, educated, respectful and helpful. Internet was so good even in the rooms. Atmosphere is superbe... definitely I would go there again when I return to Prague.
  • 97%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Ekramy Egypt
  • I was amazed at the price I paid for this place. I only needed a place to sleep for a few hours after I missed the last train back to Berlin, but this place was wonderful! Had I been staying longer (or when I come back) I'd love to stay here again
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2015 Shane USA
  • Massively more luxurious than I'd expected: ready-made beds, showers with two showerheads, a decent-looking rustic bar downstairs, etc.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Martin Scotland
  • I was surprised with the quality and atmosphere this hostel. Everything is brand new, the bar at the reception, the rooms, bathroom ( so warm, very clean and modern) but the best in my opinion is the staff. Everybody works in there were very kind and helpfully. To be honest I felt in a hotel with a lot of backpackers around. I truly recommend.
  • 94%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Location of Miss Sophie's is great as well! You won't go wrong with this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2014 kabir USA
  • Terrific place to stay, hands down one of the nicest places I have been in across Europe. The double bed room was more like a hotel suite than a hostel! Awesome staff who helped us whenever we needed, the lovely receptionist even went and got us a brand new cork screw!!! Buffet Breakfast is unreal (prepared in front of you and all you can eat). Couldn't speak any higher of Miss Sophie's. Terrific experience.
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Very helpful staff, awesome penthouse room, very good breakfast.
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 hanna Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »