See other Prague properties

Sophie's Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 21 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a great stay here and the staff was super helpful; highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice place with a relaxed but very social vibe without being a party hostel. Facilities are clean though some of the bigger dorms could use more bathroom facilities. Very nice staff.
  • 86%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • awesome Place!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Christopher England
  • The Hostel was close to everything, very good atmosphere ans especially at night. The people working there are also very friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Soundous Morocco
  • Pretty awesome hostel to stay at; very clean and awesome accommodations. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone. The pub crawl offered is also pretty fun, though the ice bar/5 story bar was a bit of a let down.
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2015 John Canada
  • Thank you Maria ( our mama )
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2015 Andre Canada
  • the best! new and gorgeous rooms! :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The room is just amazing for the money you pay. Huge bedroom, super modern bathroom and kitchen! And the staff personel is very nice
  • 97%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Guillermo Spain
  • Amazing accommodations and really nice service. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely recommend it to others.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Arvid Sweden
  • Great staff, Great facilities and great value for money
  • 94%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »