See other Prague properties

Sophie's Hostel

Melounova 2, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 92% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An excellent breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 09 Aug 2016 Neil England
  • Well, in general i really enjoyed it. I've come back home with a good experience about it. Thanks
    Owner Comment

    Thank you so much!:)

  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • The hostel was easy to find, and is within a short walk of the metro, river and Old Town. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The boxes in rooms are large enough for a big rucksack, although you need to bring your own lock. Room and beds are clean and comfortable enough. The hostel has a breakfast for 150Kc, which includes fruit, bread, yoghurt, coffee etc., and also a guest kitchen if you prefer to cook yourself. WiFi worked well everywhere in the hostel. Excellent price to quality ratio!
    Owner Comment

    Awesome review! Thank you or how you say in Finland: KIITOS!:) We hope you will back already very soon.:) Best wishes, Kristi

  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • The Sophie's Hostel was ideal location for brief visit to Prague, and heading to main bus station. Felt comfortable in the dorm room I was given, which bathrooms were more to update than several hostels in other places I have stayed at! Although it wasn't something to brag about in terms of environment or staff, the stay was a generally good experience.
  • 71%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel living experience I ever had. Everything just great.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Dmitry England
  • Had a great stay here and the staff was super helpful; highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice place with a relaxed but very social vibe without being a party hostel. Facilities are clean though some of the bigger dorms could use more bathroom facilities. Very nice staff.
  • 86%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • awesome Place!!
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Christopher England
  • The Hostel was close to everything, very good atmosphere ans especially at night. The people working there are also very friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Soundous Morocco
  • Pretty awesome hostel to stay at; very clean and awesome accommodations. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone. The pub crawl offered is also pretty fun, though the ice bar/5 story bar was a bit of a let down.
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2015 John Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »