See other St Petersburg properties

Soul Kitchen

Moika embankment 62 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 93% from 12 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have never stayed in such a delightful hostel, well appointed hostel. They should give lessons to other hostels.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff at Soul Kitchen were very helpful and made us feel very welcomed. They gave great recommendations and were always on hand to assist with any queries. The staff also gave thorough introduction to the hostel workings and the surroundings of the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2015 Kaili Singapore
  • Really nice hostel, very helpful staff, great location - perfect home base for exploring St. Petersburg.
  • 97%
  • 13 May 2015 Schlueter Germany
  • When I booked my reservation online, I put 1 person for myself but the system automatically booked me for 3 people, I'm not sure why so I instantly tried to cancel my reservation online but there's no place to do this. So I sent an email to customer service and asked them to cancel it. They charged my credit card for the first night which I never stayed in the hotel at all. I think the system needs to be fixed as it booked me 3 times instead of just 1 person.
  • 20%
  • 21 Jan 2015 manuel USA
  • Really nice hostel ever!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • First, the staff were absolutely incredible in assisting with any questions I had. Even noticed it was my birthday and got me a small cake. Secondy, the facilities were clean, the kitchen provided a great space to cook, eat, and chat with others. Third, the beds were comfy and there was more than enough storage space for all of my bags. I had a great time in St. Petersburg, and I am super glad that I chose Soul Kitchen as my place to stay
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to go!!!! I really recommended it....
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 MAURICIO Colombia
  • Fabulous. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Mosquitoes are me up one night, though. Otherwise, great place.
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »