See other St Petersburg properties

Soul Kitchen

Moika embankment 62 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 96% from 18 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place to go!!!! I really recommended it....
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 MAURICIO Colombia
  • Fabulous. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Mosquitoes are me up one night, though. Otherwise, great place.
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Soul kitchen is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I have seen dozens of hostels in dozens of countries in the past twelve years and for the first time I have stayed at a place that provides everything you ask for. It's soul kitchen's eye for the detail and the overwhelming friendliness and helpfulness of its staff that makes it a true home. Will definitely come back!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • Great place with very friendly staff. Soul kitchen has a really cosy and community feel to it which makes you feel very comfortable and at home. I loved the spaciousness and decor of my 8-room dormitory. One of the best hostels I've been to.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great experience of the hostel, welcoming staff, highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • i`ve stayed in a lot of hostel and this is the place place i`ve ever been so far. about security, they have cameras to enter the building, so they dont let anyone enter.. Location was good, about 7-10 min to the metro station and the palace square (if you walk fast). The staff was very very friendly, always open every time to answer questions and to help you with everything. the cleanliness was something insane (in a good way) the lady was cleaning every 5 min.. the beds are almost queen size!
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Ricardo Venezuela
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in!!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Was the best hostel i've ever been to, everything was great. Big thanks to everyone working there, keep up the good work!
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Thomas Austria
  • Best hostel I ever stayed! Very friendly and helpful reception, great facilities and best location/price! Looking forward to visiting again :-)
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Everything is great, thanks for the amazing experience you offer.
  • 100%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »