See other St Petersburg properties

Soul Kitchen

Moika embankment 62 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • When I booked my reservation online, I put 1 person for myself but the system automatically booked me for 3 people, I'm not sure why so I instantly tried to cancel my reservation online but there's no place to do this. So I sent an email to customer service and asked them to cancel it. They charged my credit card for the first night which I never stayed in the hotel at all. I think the system needs to be fixed as it booked me 3 times instead of just 1 person.
  • 20%
  • 21 Jan 2015 manuel USA
  • Really nice hostel ever!!!
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • First, the staff were absolutely incredible in assisting with any questions I had. Even noticed it was my birthday and got me a small cake. Secondy, the facilities were clean, the kitchen provided a great space to cook, eat, and chat with others. Third, the beds were comfy and there was more than enough storage space for all of my bags. I had a great time in St. Petersburg, and I am super glad that I chose Soul Kitchen as my place to stay
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to go!!!! I really recommended it....
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 MAURICIO Colombia
  • Fabulous. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Mosquitoes are me up one night, though. Otherwise, great place.
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Soul kitchen is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I have seen dozens of hostels in dozens of countries in the past twelve years and for the first time I have stayed at a place that provides everything you ask for. It's soul kitchen's eye for the detail and the overwhelming friendliness and helpfulness of its staff that makes it a true home. Will definitely come back!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • Great place with very friendly staff. Soul kitchen has a really cosy and community feel to it which makes you feel very comfortable and at home. I loved the spaciousness and decor of my 8-room dormitory. One of the best hostels I've been to.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great experience of the hostel, welcoming staff, highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »