See other St Petersburg properties

Soul Kitchen

Moika embankment 62 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 95% from 17 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place with very friendly staff. Soul kitchen has a really cosy and community feel to it which makes you feel very comfortable and at home. I loved the spaciousness and decor of my 8-room dormitory. One of the best hostels I've been to.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great experience of the hostel, welcoming staff, highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • i`ve stayed in a lot of hostel and this is the place place i`ve ever been so far. about security, they have cameras to enter the building, so they dont let anyone enter.. Location was good, about 7-10 min to the metro station and the palace square (if you walk fast). The staff was very very friendly, always open every time to answer questions and to help you with everything. the cleanliness was something insane (in a good way) the lady was cleaning every 5 min.. the beds are almost queen size!
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Ricardo Venezuela
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in!!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Was the best hostel i've ever been to, everything was great. Big thanks to everyone working there, keep up the good work!
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Thomas Austria
  • Best hostel I ever stayed! Very friendly and helpful reception, great facilities and best location/price! Looking forward to visiting again :-)
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Everything is great, thanks for the amazing experience you offer.
  • 100%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Soul Kitchen Junior has to be one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Great location close to all the major sights, really friendly and relaxed staff.. I'm not someone who really cares about interior design but I really liked what they had done to this former "kommunalka", shared Soviet time apartment. A great mix of old and new. If you're going to "Piter", this is the place to stay in!
  • 100%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »