See other St Petersburg properties

Soul Kitchen

Moika embankment 62 app 9, St Petersburg, Russia, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 96% from 18 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First, the staff were absolutely incredible in assisting with any questions I had. Even noticed it was my birthday and got me a small cake. Secondy, the facilities were clean, the kitchen provided a great space to cook, eat, and chat with others. Third, the beds were comfy and there was more than enough storage space for all of my bags. I had a great time in St. Petersburg, and I am super glad that I chose Soul Kitchen as my place to stay
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice place to go!!!! I really recommended it....
  • 100%
  • 12 Aug 2014 MAURICIO Colombia
  • Fabulous. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Mosquitoes are me up one night, though. Otherwise, great place.
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Soul kitchen is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. I have seen dozens of hostels in dozens of countries in the past twelve years and for the first time I have stayed at a place that provides everything you ask for. It's soul kitchen's eye for the detail and the overwhelming friendliness and helpfulness of its staff that makes it a true home. Will definitely come back!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Sebastian Germany
  • Great place with very friendly staff. Soul kitchen has a really cosy and community feel to it which makes you feel very comfortable and at home. I loved the spaciousness and decor of my 8-room dormitory. One of the best hostels I've been to.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great experience of the hostel, welcoming staff, highly recommended.
  • 86%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • i`ve stayed in a lot of hostel and this is the place place i`ve ever been so far. about security, they have cameras to enter the building, so they dont let anyone enter.. Location was good, about 7-10 min to the metro station and the palace square (if you walk fast). The staff was very very friendly, always open every time to answer questions and to help you with everything. the cleanliness was something insane (in a good way) the lady was cleaning every 5 min.. the beds are almost queen size!
  • 94%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Ricardo Venezuela
  • Best hostel I have ever stayed in!!!
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Was the best hostel i've ever been to, everything was great. Big thanks to everyone working there, keep up the good work!
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Thomas Austria
  • Best hostel I ever stayed! Very friendly and helpful reception, great facilities and best location/price! Looking forward to visiting again :-)
  • 97%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »