See other Miami properties

South Beach Hostel

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 78% from 38 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They were great, incredibly frindly and not at all corporate, they were there to help you, they put away our baggage even though we weren't checked in, and kept if a few hours after we checked out. Great parties, great roommates, all in all a great experience.
  • 91%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous France
  • I never want to stay in a hotel again. This was the most amazing experience. So communal and friendly. Hostels for life.
  • 86%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Kirsten USA
  • I unfortunately left an item of clothing behind and was delighted when i call and they said housekeeping had found it and they would keep it for me and we arranged for it to be picked up 2 days later,, how ever come pick up time my clothing could not be found and all of a sudden no one knew anything about it.... either staff carelessly disregarded my belongings or are making use of them!!
  • 74%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • There isn't anywhere quiet to sit and use wifi or just chill out. The wifi only works in the lobby right next to the extremely loud bar, and even there it doesn't work very well. The pub crawls organised by the hostel are also not worth the money. They advertise half an hour of free open bar, but then in reality it's only tiny vodka drinks, and once you get out you pay normal drink prices. I left after two days to go to Freehand Miami and it was the best decision ever.
  • 57%
  • 23 Feb 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • cold A/C in the room, thin blanket, too cold at night; no free wifi in the room
  • 69%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • The Hostel is excellent, all the staffs are good, the people are nice.
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Wesley Brazil
  • Shore is mellow...(,
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Scott USA
  • Dont like this hostel at all, the smell ot the rooms was awful. Was going to stay for a week but I could barely stand two nights. Besides the people from the front desk was totally rude an unpolity. Not recommended.
  • 40%
  • 21 Sep 2014 DANIEL Colombia
  • Having stayed in Miami Hostel I expected much more from SoBe Hostel. I was very disappointed. There is only WiFi in the lobby; the kitchen is very basic with no hob or fridge and it permanently smells like a men's bathroom; the room I stayed in was ridiculously tight, with very little space to move or put your suitcases or bags; the bed I slept on happened to be above the lobby below, which played loud bassy music literally all night, making it impossible to sleep. However, good location.
  • 51%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Oliver England
  • Special thanks to the very helpful and friendly staff. Location was great next to the beach but away from the noise at Ocean Drive. I got a lot of help with booking tours. The bar was a good place to meet people and the noise didn't come to the room even though I stayed on the first floor. Rooms were okay, toilets could've been cleaner. It's a party hostel, so if you get annoyed by people coming to the room at night, then it's not for you. Price was good including towel, breakfast and dinner.
  • 83%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anne Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »