See other Miami properties

South Beach Hostel

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 80% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • "The party hostel of South Beach" is probably a bit of an overstatement. They obviously try, but not particularly impressed about the outcome. Staff was nice and helpful, though a bit more welcoming attitude would have made the stay overall more pleasurable. A bit pricy. Not the best value deal around.
  • 66%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Nicolai Denmark
  • The staff was pleasant and helpful, very professional even when challenged by a disgruntled customer (not me!). Even the cleaning staff was friendly. I was very happy to have AC in the room and lockers. It would be nice to have the showers and bathrooms updated for better privacy and convenience, especially since girls require more than 2 sinks!
  • 77%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Alexis Canada
  • Excellent hostel, great fun vibe, very comfortable and in an amazing location, only a couple of blocks from the beach!
  • 89%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Genevieve Australia
  • It's a great place and I had wonderful time! One thing I would change, though - the mattress is a bit hard and you can feel the springs.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • I loved the hostel but it could do well with more bathing stalls.
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2013 sushma India
  • Very small and very noisy rooms, with impolite Kids (the pseudo cool party-animals, with no respect of making noise at night). Beds are horror ! Rooms are very small...with 8 Beds in one room, it stinks like in a Puma-cave !
  • 60%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Stephan German
  • Everyone was helpful. The beds could be more comfortable. Location is great.
  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Raymond USA
  • Like there, will be back!
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • I recomend this hostel, mainly because is better than others around the zone...
  • 63%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Other than the bathrooms being a bit cramped, Awesome first hostel experience.
  • 97%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Todd USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »