See other Miami properties

South Beach Hostel

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 5.9km

Rating: 82% from 30 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • when i arrived i was told that hostels.com had let me make a reservation that should not have been, since Florida residents are not permitted at this hostel which aims to offer affordable hostel beds to out of state and foreign vacationers. however, the receptionist made an exception for me. i was supposed to read some fine print on the reservation confirmation. hostels.com ought to provide more salient details, like bed availability for in state residents, and whether they provide parking,
  • 69%
  • 31 Jul 2014 robert USA
  • The rooms are ok, but the bathrooms are kind of gross.
  • 63%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Cynthia Germany
  • Thas hostel is clean and the staff is nice. The included breakfast is also good. The rooms are very small though, hardly any space to open a suitcase.
  • 89%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sandra
  • really cool never stayed at a hostel I am sold on the idea
  • 100%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Paul
  • Room was very small but despite other reviews the hostel was quiet. There were only few restrooms, maybe not enough for all the hosts. The atmosphere was good also thanks to the young people around there.
  • 86%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Giovanni
  • Great location and perfect if you want to party. Nice staff and a lively bar inside. Fruit for breakfast was a big plus as well as the free pick up from the airport. On the downside, quite unclean, small rooms and the kitchen would need a big update.
  • 77%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Henric
  • don't go there if you want to sleep, there is a night club just the floor under the rooms...
  • 69%
  • 18 Apr 2014 delphine France
  • The best hostel in South Beach!
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Alena Russia
  • "The party hostel of South Beach" is probably a bit of an overstatement. They obviously try, but not particularly impressed about the outcome. Staff was nice and helpful, though a bit more welcoming attitude would have made the stay overall more pleasurable. A bit pricy. Not the best value deal around.
  • 66%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Nicolai Denmark
  • The staff was pleasant and helpful, very professional even when challenged by a disgruntled customer (not me!). Even the cleaning staff was friendly. I was very happy to have AC in the room and lockers. It would be nice to have the showers and bathrooms updated for better privacy and convenience, especially since girls require more than 2 sinks!
  • 77%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Alexis Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »