See other Chiang Mai properties

Spicythai Backpackers

14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand, Distance from city centre: 33.7km

Rating: 90% from 8 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a fun hostel! Steve is adorable, helpful and a whole lot of fun. This wasn't the quietest hostel, but we weren't looking for quiet. It's a happy atmosphere and a great time. It's only far from the city center if you are too lazy to walk for ten minutes. Me and my travel buddy had a lot of fun here and would of come back if it hadn't been rented out for the summer.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really friendly staff. Bit far from the city centre but easy to get there. Great place to meet people.
  • 91%
  • 02 Apr 2014 Georgia England
  • Only 200 baht with free wifi and breakfast, air con in dorm room, good !
  • 83%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Nooma is a nice boss who gave me lots of nice suggestions.I am the only Chinese there during those days.It is common that we meet the culture difference between Easten and Westen people.The staff Rob is nice guy too. Location is good.Will be there again if I go to Chaing Mai. 我是入住的唯一的一位中国女生 老外入住的多些;环境还是不错的 大大的院子 位置也不错 老板也很友好. 经常入住青旅 也和老外经常一起住一窝 就是中外文化差异还是挺大的.老外说英文太快听不懂 就会感觉一个人不好玩了 呵呵. 不过是个认识朋友很好的地方 同宿舍的人非常友好 建议入住.
  • 97%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • Great value for money, nice common area where it's easy to meet other travellers. I also liked how you can book different activities or buses through the hostel.
  • 86%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Dillon USA
  • Great staff members and very accommodating tour options. Definitely will stay here again for next trip.
  • 91%
  • 11 Feb 2014 Kosuke Japan
  • Thanks Rob and Noom! Had an amazing time here. I tell everyone who will listen that they need to stay here when they go to Chiang Mai.
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • a fantastic place to stay! the hostel is very social. I met a lot of nice people here. The staff know Chiang Mai very well, and were good at finding the best activities and places to hang out.
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »